You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunflowers at Burnside Farm: Market Friday

in Market Friday10 months ago

Wow! what a cute engine! this is a cool marketing ploy: such a walk is very impressive and memorable. Sunflowers are amazing!!! 😍 I always thought that one sunflower flower is one flower. 😃 when you described the tips for visiting this farm, I thought that I was going to the beach like this: sunscreen, hat, snack, light clothes! 😁 they put on a show there! I'm impressed! I'm sure you had a wonderful time there! The girl in your photo has a yellow umbrella, I have a similar one but pink 😃
https://ecency.com/hive-196308/@tali72/shopping-for-office-supplies

Sort:  

The girl worked there and she was giving out umbrellas to people so they didn't get too hot/too much sun. When you open it up, it is a sunflower! :) I think they are cute, but, because of the camera and water bottle, I didn't have enough hands to hold them, so I left the one she tried to give me behind.

It was quite shocking to learn that it wasn't one flower, but one of many flowers. I laugh at the tips - you are definitely right, but they kind of do go by many of the same rules because of the heat.

They put on a great show! I will have to get more pictures to post! Thank you for stopping by and leaving your words and dropping the link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Wow! umbrella from above like a sunflower! this is great! It would be very interesting to see such a design. thank you my dear!

I will see if I can get a picture of one of them when they are open!