You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peaking in Lavender by Market Friday

in Market Friday11 months ago

Oh how wonderful to sit amongst the lavender stems and sniff their scent! Many times I have tried to grow it but the humidity seems to do it in every time. I so love it that I have ordered stems in large quantities to make lavender wands as gift toppers for my family andfriends. Love the flowers and the bees
!LUV

Sort:  

@dswigle, @tamaralovelace(1/1) sent you LUV. | discord | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Thanks for the LUV!

It is a lovely experience to wander through a field of lavender! I have two dead lavender plants in my garden, so I am not doing something right. Probably too much rain. I have never heard of lavender wands, but, now I have to look them up! Sounds intriguing!

I did read this:

Lavender needs at least 6-8 hours of daily sun exposure and prefers warm and moderately dry climates, mild winters, and sunny summers. The plant originated from Mediterranean countries, where average temperatures of 68-86°F (20-30°C) during spring-early summer are common.

Lavender needs full sun and good drainage. It is more likely to die from excess moisture than from cold in winter. A pot is an excellent way to provide drainage, though the plant will be more vulnerable to cold temperatures than it would be in the ground.

Perhaps a pot might work! Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words. Have a great day!

#MarketFriday loves you!