Sort:  

Lavender was an unexpected delight when I first met it. :)

Lavender is like a magnet for bees, I find it even more so than the honeysuckle I have here. Somehow I knew you would speak the language. I love them all, but, secretly, I have a few favorites.

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words, Ed!

#MarketrFriday loves you!

Lavender and heather grow plentiful in Scotland and can be the same colour too.
Oh yes the language of flowers, I must admit though I tend to only have plants in the house. One thing Mrs T taught me many years ago was to not give her flowers as it made her sad when they finally gave up the ghost, but rather get her a plant. So that has stuck with me!

That is what many people say and I have to agree. My mom was one of those people. She didn't want people to feel like they wasted their money on a short-lived bouquet! Flowers that only bloom for a day or two tend to be the most expensive, or perhaps that is just a perception.

At any rate, Mrs. T sounds like a smart woman. Which is why, I buy the plants, not so much order a bouquet!