My Gallery (324) Calligraphy Class / Shodo Class #20 Sweet Honey Licking

in Home Edders9 months ago

I wrote Gyosho style Hiragana this time. It reads "amai hatchimitsu nameteru", which means "licking sweet honey".

These first two below are my best. I really liked the paper that my sensei gave me.
20230812_160845 - Copy.jpg

20230812_160859 - Copy.jpg
I practiced many times before writing on the nice paper.
20230812_161056 - Copy.jpg

20230812_161110 - Copy.jpg
This is my sensei's writing.
20230812_160906 - Copy.jpg


Calligraphy in Japanese is called Shodo. I'm using a brush and black ink on special calligraphy paper. The paper is very fine, soft, and the size is bigger than A4. I have white and also brown paper. I like the brown better. My writing looks better on the brown paper.

I'm learning two ways of writing. One is called Kaisho and the other one is Gyosho. I like Gyosho better because it is smooth, and more like art. Kaisho is the proper printed version of writing.

My sensei is always giving me to write simple words in Hiragana and Kanji. My sensei's writing is in orange, and the orange circle that my sensei draws over my writing means that I did well.

Shodo is awesome! I really enjoy it very much. You can try with me if you like.

Sort:  

That's pretty cool!! Cool shozo you did! 😉
!love

@nathanko, @mizuo(5/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

You are more than welcome to the Japanese HIVE https://ecency.com/created/hive-158302 Let's hang out! まってまーす。 !love 😀👏

@nathanko, @mizuo(2/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx