Sort:  

I'm pretty sure i can. I mean it would mean I can instatranslate words. Domyou think that would help with my current learning plan?

Probably stay away from the instatranslate. Using the Japanese keyboard however you would type in romaji and it auto-converts to the appropriate hiragana and kanji. Takes a bit of practise, but once you get the hang of it it works really nicely.

Ah ok so youmtype in the japanese word in romaji and not in english. Ok 分りました!

Just had a thought. When i did ‘ 分りました’ i spoke in japanese into google translate and just copied and pasted the hiragana. I might do that as it forces me to speak the japanese words and I can copy and paste the characters. What you reckon? Not a bad idea as I can incorporate it into my studies and practice my speach and recall

Any study is good study. Using every method and all or your senses will help 100%. Only thing is, the google translate will not always be correct, that could be pointed out here in the forum though. Or whatever.

Good point. I will keep it basic ( lol no choice at the moment) as

僕はちょっと日本語が話せます

日本語上手ですがんばって。

どうもありがとう