You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hard Milk And Chicken

in #life6 months ago

that classic pose of victory so favoured by people born in the eighties.

Truth. Oh that made me laugh.

Hard milkshakes. Never heard of such a thing. No doubt it is a contagious idea and I'm going to hear of a place doing it popping up around the corner shortly. Well I hope you went, because no doubt it will give you lots of new material. And I hope this fellow isn't lactose intolerant, but somehow it seems like he would be :)

Sort:  

I did indeed. They were strange things. Cloyingly sweet but almost kind of moreish. Of course you couldn't have many as you would probably vomit but it was worth trying. I have found myself reluctant to entertain the thought of going again though!

I am not much of a drinker, but there is something about the mixture of sweet with alcohol that I find nauseating. It is as though my liver shouts out from within me "Alcohol and sugar! Are you trying to kill us?!" I guess my liver has never been any good at having fun. I'm glad you went, I'm sure that goofy fellow appreciated the company :)