You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Derrick Broze on the Summit and Pact for the Future

in #lifelast month

Clearly having such a negative and dour outlook on life that people suicide reveals the unreasonable and false views those people have. It was such poor outlook that caused me to undertake the complete examination of my beliefs, discarding those which I could not support, and retaining only those I could reasonably establish. I am not become some Pollyanna, unable to conceive of bad things happening, but by maintaining only beliefs that have basis in reason I have avoided bleak pessimism.

The passage you cite is not some belief in fabulous, fantastic dreams, but production I have seen with my own eyes, and touched with my own hands. Is it optimism to know by experience that such capabilities are at hand, easily attainable with intent? Not at all. It isn't faith, belief, or fantasy, but practical experience you have termed optimism. Having seen aquaponics in operation, I can confidently understand any denial or claim it can't be done as unreasonable, nothing more than doom and gloom, without basis in reality.

Thanks!