You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memoir Monday - Week 8 (4/29 to 5/5)

We finished it in two nights. It was great to get the background and history of the band. I was never much of a fan when I was younger but ended up buying a few of their songs after watching the series. I'm sure it was like a different world in your school. I sometimes wish I had that experience.

Sort:  

We still have two more episodes to go plus the special that was on last night with Michael Strahan. Their new single Limitless is good and while we appreciate the message in their more recent stuff, we have both agreed that we like his older stuff more. It's interesting to see how much he has struggled with his voice and the work he puts into it. Everything up to What About Now is just fantastic.

I would agree about the older music being better. My wife just watched the Michael Strahan special. They really seem to be building hype for an upcoming tour. I haven't seen an official announcement but wouldn't be at all surprised.

It wouldn't surprise me either. Especially given it is the fortieth anniversary. You should see the special edition watch they have for sale. It's pretty sweet, but costs close to $30k.