Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1595

in #niche27 days ago
Authored by @macchiata

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1595th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @crily.love
Community: C/Creative Cuisine

Red fruit cake./ Tarta de frutos rojos. [ ENG/ESP]

Hello friends I hope you are well happy start of the week for all of you I wish you many blessings, success and that you can achieve all your goals this week.

This time I want to share with you a recipe that I like to make, but I love to eat it even more.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @deeanndmathews
Community: C/Vibes

"Those April Winds, Y'all" (Original Improvisation), Vibes Web3 Music Composition, Week 10

April and 20th century art music have something in common for me -- I have a love-hate relationship with them both -- both can be incredibly beautiful, but also disconcerting. In music, as an African American, I am deeply steeped in jazz and so borrow often to soften the discords when I want to blend in the modern elements into my piano improvisations ...

... but April is not so easily handled, being the first full month of spring and having to transition out of winter and into allergy season. The beauty of April is matchless (except perhaps by May, and on the autumn side, perhaps October) ...

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @nitsuga12
Community: C/Daily Blog

#4 - "Starting the Paint Booth: Crucial Decisions" [ENG-ESP]

Greetings hive friends, welcome back to my post on this occasion we already have the proposal chosen so I am very excited to start telling you about the latest return we received and the things we have to do, so without further ado I begin.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @milik80
Community: C/Skin & Body Care

"Boosting my hair care with Salerm21 thermal protector"[🇺🇸/🇪🇸]

Steps to use it: first wash my hair with my usual shampoo and when it is clean and wet, I add a small amount of this in my hand, then I divide my hair and at the same time I add the product in my hair in equal parts and at the end in the root area, but we must always add more in the most damaged areas. When it is completely dry, I just pass a little bit of my blow dryer brush and I get a good result without mistreating my hair, since it is completely protected by this incredible protector.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @gabyceleste
Community: C/Hive Diy

DIY: mango tree costume with foami and cardboard🌳🤗//DIY: traje de árbol de mango con foami y cartón 🌳🤗

Hello creative friends of this beautiful community @diy , I hope you are excellent, today I want to share with you a craft that I had to do in a quick moment for my little daughter and her participation in the closing of educational projects in preschool.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @isbelhiv02
Community: C/Music

Musical Monday, "La Difícil" cover by @isbelhiv02 Esp - Eng

This song is a simple song, but with a meaning that is noticeable by itself, and gives us to demonstrate that whoever perseveres achieves no matter how difficult the goal is.

I wish you a Happy beginning of the week and that you always accompany yourself with music, which is the most important thing, a hug.

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @chocolatescorpi
Community: C/Life Stories

The passing of a local legend- my Wonderful, warm, caring, compassionate and hilarious Dad.

So I've been gone from Hive for a while and this is a large part of the reason why.

In early January, I’ve got a phone call from my brother telling me that that my dad had had another fall and had to go to hospital.

Apparently my dad actually asked to go to hospital and for him to ask to go to hospital that means it’s bad because he’s one of those tough old truck drivers who would never admit that he was in pain because he doesn't like putting people out- being an inconvenience.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @clairemobey
Community: C/Ladies of Hive

Mommy's Mental Health Chapter 41 - Practicing Gratitude and Why It's Hard

Why is it so hard for us to see the good? Well, I'm writing a book at the moment that actually has had me delving into the scientific data behind stress, anxiety, self-doubt, and negative self-talk. It's fascinating (and very hard work) researching these books as I uncover just how much our physical bodies interact with our mental health. It's not brain witchery or some voodoo magic There's a reason why we respond to things the way we do and there are many things we can do to make our existence easier, especially those of us who suffer with chronic depression and anxiety.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @danigada18
Community: C/Hive Diy

Easy Clock school project ⌚ [ENG-ESP]

First of all, I would like to greet all the wonderful people of this community. It's been a while since I last posted over here, so it was time to come back.

Previously I have told you I am that mom thats always asked to do stuff for my daughter's school, like projects and decorate.

Surprisingly it was a long time until they asked again for something, but that ended a couple of days ago when they requested a portrait for a school event, and now a little cardboard clock. That is because they're working with riddles and my girl was selected and she had to say:

"I have needles and I can't sew. I have numbers and I can't read."
And to say the answer she had to show the clock. So I made a very easy and simple clock, so she could bring ot to her classroom.
So, here's the list of materials I used:

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @abisag
Community: C/The MINIMALIST

Happiness is my neighbor

All human beings want to be happy. Certainly, everyone seeks happiness according to his or her perspective and that is respected because at the end of the day each of us has the right to choose how to lead our lives. Of course, I will always disagree that anyone's happiness depends on the unhappiness or misfortunes of others. This is completely unacceptable to my mind and heart. I will respect all those who seek their happiness without harming others even if I do not share their views. For example, whoever believes that happiness is to be found in money, beauty or prestige, I respect them even though I do not share that criterion.

Curator: @millycf1976


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

@millycf1976 thank you so much for the curation!!!

You're very welcome.
Have a great day further:)

Thank you for your support

No really, that you for yours! 😃
🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜😊❤️🙏💛🙏💚🙏💙🙏💜😊🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝

Awww thankyou so much @macchiata for caring enough to share my post, I really appreciate it!

And to you @ocd for creating this curation stream aswell.

It's great work that you all do here, helping promote other peoples posts and I will dive into the chosen posts asap!

I am so sorry for your loss. I hope you can take time to recover. It was a heartwarming read too and I hope others find the same. Have a great day!

Thank you so much once again!

I hope that others see and heed my advice by recording their loved one- whether it be by video or just voice memos on the phone.

There really is no excuse anymore when they're are such a huge myriad of free apps to do it from your phone- unlike the old days when it was a clunky tape recorder and the tapes...lol..(I was there then...lol...)

Thanks for the support , @lauramica and @ocd . blessings.

Thank you to @eugelys and @ocd for the curation!