Toads

in #photography โ€ข 10 months ago

Hello everybody who is reading this! I am @enginewitty's eldest daughter and this is my very first post. I am very exited to learn how to do things on Hive.๐Ÿ˜

IMG_20230805_200141484.jpg

IMG_20230731_125301102.jpg

IMG_20230805_200101092.jpg

Me and my sisters all caught tiny toads and they are so cute! Although my sisters caught theirs today, I'm still happy that I got to hold my dad's. Yes. I didn't actually catch one. My dad just let me take pictures of it. BUT, I usually catch a lot of critters. Sometimes I just see them before the rest of my peers. Sometimes it gets flipped around.

I personally love animals and little critters like these teeny tiny toads. Try saying that five times fast. What do you guys think of animals?

I LOVE WIERD! So if you are wierd, just know that someone in this strange world loves you for who you are. Even if you are a slimy little toad.๐Ÿธ

Sort: ย 

Hello @lunamoon and welcome to Hive!

The wife and I love animals just like you and your dad. We have 3 dogs, 3 cats, and some fish. In the past we have had a lizard, guinea pigs, and a mouse. Some of us get to follow some of the outdoor adventures that you and your sisters have when your dad shares them. Keep on being you and loving those critters.

Weird is where the FUN is at!! ๐Ÿ˜

My kids and I often find newts when we wander about. When they were younger, they'd try to sneak them into their pockets so they could take them home. ๐Ÿ˜„

Thanks for sharing the adorable toads and congratulations with your first post! ๐Ÿ’œ

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@brisby just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @lunamoon.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Well done on your first post with the toad, another animal lover here.

As children we grew up with a mix of animals and critters, fascinated by them it has developed into a passion to enjoy sharing the wildlife I encounter in South Africa.

Wonderful start to your Hive journey and thanks for sharing your tiny little toad.

!LUV

@lunamoon, @joanstewart(1/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

This is a fantastic first post! I'm so glad you've joined Hive, and I'm SUPER glad you are embracing your weird! I didn't really start to lean into my weird until high school, so it's awesome that you are getting an early start. Being YOU is wonderful. Weird and all!

These little toadie frogs are adorable! (I admit, even though I was obsessed with reptiles and amphibians as a kid, I still can't tell the difference between toads and frogs just by looking, so I call them all toadie frogs. ๐Ÿ˜‚) Thank you for sharing with us, and I hope to see lots more of your adventures - the weirder the better! ๐Ÿค—

!PIZZA

Your first post, what an emotion! I love those photos, that tiny toad is super cuteee!! ๐Ÿฅฐ
Welcome to Hive, beautiful lady. โ™ฅ๏ธ๐Ÿค—

ย 10 months agoย (edited)ย 

aw, it's so cute! we have a bunch of tiny frogs jumping around our front garden right now. Cute while they are little but gonna scare me like crazy when they get bigger !LOLZ ๐Ÿ˜‚
You know what? Weird can be cool hehe... because it's different, stands out from the crowd. I have a feeling you might do just that in a good way, young Luna๐Ÿ˜˜

My eldest is 12 and posted his first posts a few weeks ago hehe... he is @ojbear on Hive. It's summer hols now so he has been having fun with his friends but I'm hoping he will pop back on a few times these hols.

@ojbear, someone closer to your age on Hive ๐Ÿ™‚

Welcome to Hive! !LUV !Hug

Dear @lunamoon, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @samsmith1971.
(1/3)

@lunamoon, @samsmith1971(1/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

If you arrest a mime...
Do you have to tell them they have the right to remain silent?

Credit: marshmellowman
@lunamoon, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of samsmith1971

(1/6)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

My kids usually catch tiny frogs and other critters like that. Good job!

weird is always a wonderful thing!!

Love the photos of the tiny toads they make me smile and happy!

Thank you for that!!

Congratulations on your first post!!!

Congratulations on your first post! Looking forward to many more! ๐ŸŽ‰

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@omra-sky just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @lunamoon.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Loading...

She totally posted this one herself on her new Chromebook. Good job babygirl. Love that you share so many interests with me and love to share them with you. Welcome to another part of my universe.

untitled.gif

!PIMP
!hiqvote
!PIZZA


You must be killin' it out here!
@enginewitty just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @lunamoon.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

ย 9 months agoย (edited)ย 

She IS the future of Hive and better things @enginewitty!

@enginewitty, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @lunamoon gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! ๐Ÿ˜ป

ย 10 months agoย (edited)ย 

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@thekittygirl(2/5) tipped @lunamoon
enginewitty tipped lunamoon
hiq.smartbot tipped lunamoon
willendorfia tipped lunamoon

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @wesphilbin on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

teeny tiny toads.

I only made it through the first 3x before it turned into gibberish ๐Ÿคฃ

I'm also a fan of toads, they are really misunderstood if ya ask me! Weird isn't just wonderful, it holds so much of the true beauty in life. You are wise to recognize that at such a young age. ๐Ÿค—

Congrats on your first post! โœจ๐Ÿ’š

Excellent post Luna, you'll have this in no time, you've got the best teacher there is!

That is so cute! Such a tiny little thing! ๐Ÿ˜

!PIZZA