We're looking for curators for dev related posts within communities

in #programminglast year

Hey everyone!

This is kind of a random post but I think it's an important role to fulfill, even though it may be a bit difficult.

We've had the HiveDevs and Programming & Dev community incubated for a while now but curators who are mostly devs involved with our project have usually been too busy, well, developing stuff to spend time curating.

We're officially looking for some extra help to keep an eye out for posts by devs posting about things they're working on. We think this is an important curation role to fulfill because we'd like to see developers welcomed, curated and encouraged to post and be rewarded. Not everyone in the space may be hired and many may be working on their own things, a little extra rewards on the side by posting and documenting their progression might be a great addition and something that may encourage more devs to join Hive and be active here. Possibly even look around and learn Hive so they may include it within their projects or create new ones specifically for hive. Needless to say you can never have enough devs.

Aside from the 2 communities mentioned above, we're also considering allowing other dev-related communities to be included within reason.

What we're looking for are curators/devs who'll have time to browse through these communities at least once per day, understand what it is they're consuming, and give recommendations for curation based on quality of the post, effort, originality, etc.

There's a lot of perks and rewards for the curators they may be interested in as well but we'll be vetting the applications based on history on chain.

Either way, just throwing this out there for now to see if there's any interested people. Feel free to respond to this post or contact me on Discord, preferably through our server!

image.png

Sort:  

Dude you just read my mind, I was trying to integrate some Hive API to my personal project Support my single game project at Hive! I present to you: Life-Bound Souls a 2D action RPG and I was taking a look at the #ProgrammingDev community and there were interesting articles with less votes than Splinterlands card draw posts, it's frustrating to see all the work and dedication to share your knowledge without receiving a positive support for it, an example is this post: https://peakd.com/hive-169321/@albro/concept-of-programming-function-and by @albro , He has great articles posted in the community although he suffers from the votes mentioned above.

Please, I would like to participate by being a curator ocdb for this community, thank you for reading and have a great day sir.
@acidyo

It's great that this opportunity is opening up for more people to get involved in this curation thing.

In this opportunity I would like to recommend some guys I know, one with more experience than the other but all have shown commitment to the ecosystem. @gabrielr29, @eliudgnzlz and @jesusalejos. The first has been more documented on the subject, the other two, a formal student and the other a self taught. Oh, I forgot to mention one who has a lot of experience in this and may be of interest to you, Mr. @eniolw.

Success in this quest.

I have been looking for an opportunity to get back to helping with OCD curation and would be happy to help.

Being in Information Technology and Digital marketing irl, I can see the value of fertilizing the dev community here. The growth of our chain adoption will be drastically accelerate with an increase of front ends and good developers will be key to that.

Gonna be a great year and happy to play a small part in that.

Great initiative @acidyo and as I am working in Software Development as a Test Analyst I think I could put my knowledge at work and curate specific content in this are as it is under my domain. I've also been a curator in the past for LeoFinance for about 6 Months or more and I think I've developed a daily curation system to keep the community engaged. I will send you also a ping on Discord and maybe I can be accepted as a curator for Programming&Dev communities (and who knows, maybe also a Testing one if it is available, if not maybe I will establish it).

As a computer engineer, I would love to be a curator of this communities. I know many software languages at a basic level and I am as active as I can be on Hive.

Smart, devs are going to pave the way for the growth of hive and encouraging them to post about their projects with updates and be rewarded for it is another awesome way to support development and growth here on hive.

All you would have to do is tag me in the weekly duration post and I would share additional points to those authors

We'd require someone on a daily basis and using Discord due to the way curation works on Hive and to get certain posts attention as soon as possible through votes.

I will also follow the curation trail. Share the name of the curation Trail.

@acidyo
Allow me to join the discord server you're talking about.
Apart from upvotes, I am willing to motivate them by sending Ecency points.
Daily up to 200 Ecency points (monthly - 6000 Ecency points)

So, it can be distributed as follows

  • 1 dev blog 200 points - per day OR
  • 2 dev blogs - 100 points each - per day OR
  • 4 dev blogs - 50 points each - per day OR
  • 8 dev blogs - 25 points each - per day

I would love to take this opportunity.

This is a great initiative. I remember Utopian.io for open-source contributions. It happened long back on Steem Hive. I was a new member back then. I always wished we need something like that. Having more dev contributing on Hive is good. It can either be documentation or a code snippet or a full guide on something.

I'm interested and will reach out to you on Discord. 🙂

Wow, this sounds very nice. I will love to join in and explore, and though I don't know much about this, I will love to learn.

Greetings.

What a great opportunity. I don't know if @rafaelaquino would like to apply. I recommend him because he has been sharing in the Develop Spanish community his courses.

Thank you for mentioning me. I will keep an eye on everything that is happening.

@demotry Yooooo! Come come check this out

kewl. i suck at curation tho hahaha pass. 😂

UwU, hahaha. Dev demo

+1 to @demotry go na besh!

pass. la me free time~

Count me in

@zallin ve se pode te interessar, abraço.

I'm interested, will check it out at the discord server. Thanks for posting.

Hello happy day and what would be the requirements to be a curator?

I am not a professionalist but I will love to work as a curator... You can tell me whatever your terms and I will assure you to be done within time.

Hi @acidyo this question has nothing to do with the post.
I was wondering how do I make a post and the earning from my post goes to the DHF? been trying to find a way to do it. please share with me if you know I think youre the best person to ask this.
thanks in advance

You just set the beneficiaries to go to hive.fund, if you use @peakd they make it pretty easy. I recommend checking it out. It's the "advanced" button before you submit your post usually.

I see I knew I ask the right person thank you @acidyo

Hello, I am currently a video game programmer, I am working on my own projects that still need to come to light, as you say if you need support for programmers, at least in my case, I have avoided uploading this type of content for the same reason, knowing that many people would find it useful, besides not everyone likes programming, for me it would be an honor to be taken into account for this role within the community.

A big hug

This is like a conmunity manager job?

I want to apply.

I constantly felt sad when I saw really useful and interesting posts in these communities and the reward that awaited them.

This is a good opportunity to continue to grow in the chain and contribute to the blockchain.

Look, I am not a developer but I could document more about it to do the curation work, the willingness I have it and I am quite active on the chain.

It would be great to see @bala41288 in this role