Sort:  

Hello! The Steepshot profile system is based on hyper link that means that you need to host the picture from any website, i can suggest you to use https://postimages.org/

Thanks for the reply @steepshot. I used the wrong term, I understand that I can't actually upload a profile picture - but I can't see how to select one within the app. There is no 'settings' for profile pics.

If it uses the steem profile info - then I'm not sure why my picture hasn't come across to steepshot

Adding a profile picture is not supported in Steepshot now, but as i have said earlier you can upload you picture via another website and put the URL in you Steemit profile settings, than it must be shown in Steepshot.

Ok, thanks.

I already have a URL in my steemit profile settings, but for some reason it's not shown in steepshot.

It doesn't matter too much - was just asking in case I had misunderstood something.

Thanks 😊