You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clarification on my current state of mind and why I really am not sure if I even belong on the Steemit platform anymore

in #steemit6 years ago

Again for the 30th time I did not need a link on how to reference there were references valid ones that she thought did not exist because she did not read the post itself she misunderstood this.and now everybody else is repeating the same thing. I tried to explain it to her multiple times she did not listen I am aware of that for some reason she got confused but it was not my fault . At this point I will no longer post in any competition I am done with it all .I don't wish anyone ill will , where is becoming increasingly clear that nobody wants to listen and I'm done trying ....

Sort:  

I had no idea I was repeating what other people had said. This is my first exposure to it all.

Maybe she didn't already know about your background in journalism or just didn't have time to read it fully in the moment. We all have days where we're busy and have a 'stock' response. I run a competition every week and it's almost impossible to keep up with all the queries, answering immediately.

We are both trying really hard to listen. Please know we are trying even if it doesnt seem that way. Its your choice. I hope you choose to not give up.