The HIVE Tour - Episode 40b - Klopp Castle and (almost) vertical vineyards @ Bingen am Rhein

in #trip11 months ago

Now I get a first good idea about the view though not at its fullest yet:
DSC_0051.JPG

DSC_0055.JPG

DSC_0053.JPG

So many passes and corridors to do in my limited time:
DSC_0052.JPG

At this point I have no doubts that the ones working in here as very lucky bastards:
DSC_0056.JPG

Not that I consider myself unlucky walking around here:
DSC_0057.JPG

There's even a playground here actually:
DSC_0058.JPG

You're not able to admire it from this angle but this tall tower behind the tree is lovely:
DSC_0059.JPG

I'm kinda pissed that the sun doesn't allow enough (if any) choices for a decent(ish) image of this piece of art but, better than nothing, here it is:
DSC_0060.JPG

It's all German to me but here's a few words about this sculpture:
DSC_0061.JPG

Unlucky to have this maintenance going on but glad this gem is being taken care off pretty well:
DSC_0062.JPG

Now you can have a much better idea of that tower than before:

DSC_0063.JPGDSC_0065.JPG

This castle complex is such a pleasant time travel:

DSC_0067.JPGDSC_0064.JPG
DSC_0068.JPGDSC_0066.JPG

I guess this was the well back in the day:
DSC_0069.JPG

Now brace cause it might look deeper than you thought:
DSC_0070.JPG

Considering that I took the above picture "blindly" while not wanting to lose my phone forever it came out better than I expected.

Here's the tower again from one more angle:
DSC_0071.JPG

No shortage of flowers here:
DSC_0072.JPG

DSC_0073.JPGDSC_0086.JPG

DSC_0087.JPG

Definitely no shortage of view either. Look at that!:
DSC_0075.JPG

DSC_0076.JPG

DSC_0077.JPG

DSC_0078.JPG

DSC_0084.JPG

Did I say the guy who work here are lucky bastards? I did but repetition is the mother of learning and the sister of truth (I added the latter):

DSC_0082.JPGDSC_0085.JPGDSC_0083.JPG

I hope you enjoyed it dear ones, here is a video in 4K from both the vineyards of the previous sub episode and the castle:

Stay tuned cause my day is far from over yet - see you on the next place!

Sort:  

Great looking spots!
Thanks for sharing!
!BEER
!LUV

@orestistrips, @katerinaramm(1/1) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Always my pleasure to share. If you like these remember to check out the ones tomorrow from one of the best places I've ever visited. Thanks for dropping by!