Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I just ate cottage cheese for the first time in my entire life. It tasted like cream cheese+rice pudding. Definitely not nasty like I had imagined since elementary school terrors I’d my classmate using it on everything. Are you proud @lordbutterfly?

Wave Media

Lets go! haha. Heres my dose for today.
Whos got time to boil eggs.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-12 at 18.47.13.jpeg

Damn you really banging on 4 of those/day? I’m gonna need to re-up if I start eating that much of it bc I only got the one medium-sized container.

Yeah, I need like close to 300 grams of protein a day for my size and goals.

It depends on your weight/target weight. I go with the 2-2.2g of protein per 1kg of bodyweight.

My god how big are you man? I honestly have no clue. I am 5 11 & 180lbs currently. I don’t feel the need to get any bigger than this and I don’t want to drop a bunch of weight again either.

In lbs and inches Im 6ft5 and 275 pounds. I still need to lose like 15 pounds to get to my optimal weight. I let myself go during winter. :)

Damn yeah you are a big dude. Hard to picture somebody behind their profile pic. I’m sure you can drop 15 in no time, well maybe not in time for HiveFest but soon after I bet.

I like mine with peaches or pears. or just plain with a sprinkle of pepper on top. Some in my family put sugar on theirs. Can't believe you've waited this long to try it!

Combining it with something sweet sounds much better than eating it by itself & I do love peaches and pears. I kid you not, I got so grossed out by it in kindergarten when one of my friends poured it all over every single thing on his lunch tray every day 🤢

A couple lettuce leaves, a canned peach half filled with cottage cheese and a sprinkle of paprika on top. Maybe a piece of toast on the side. When I was a kid you could order it in most cafes and lunch counters. My mom called it a salad and served it often with dinner.

Sounds like it’d be worth trying that 😋

😂😂
You are fighting the cottage cheese.

I was scared it might taste badly

😂😂😂
That's a funny face.

I didn't even have heard the name of it. But I am thinking that from where I can buy this in my country!

Surely it is for sale in your country. Hopefully you can try it too.

It's delicious as a dip with Ruffles 😋

I’m going to try dipping pork rinds in it

That's an option too, especially if you're watching carbs. Some people who don't like the texture of the curds blend it up, and you can use it in a lot of recipes that way to make stuff creamy and boost the protein.

I am a huge fan of rice pudding, so I don't mind the texture at all.

Yeah I like the texture too, just putting it out there so you can explore more possibilities for cottage cheese 😁

It’s been a long day looking after two sick kids but hubby says he feels it was less trouble because they’re more quiet and don’t need to take them to and from school haha

Always look on the brighter side. 😅 But then, get well soon kids.

Thanks Mayt! They’re much better today!

I am cooking a vegetable soup for lunch.

Greetings from Hungary.

2023.09.12, 15:42 CEST.

#photography #kitchen #food #soup #cooking #lunch #hungary

Cook it bro, cook it...looks good

!LOL

I even ate it a few minutes ago. It was delicious.

Hotel receptionists are creepy.
They spend all day checking people out.

Credit: reddit
@xplosive, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of captainquack22

(2/8)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

What's this? #waves #ecency

what.jpg

Looks like a hawkmoth of some sort

That seems like a big moth

Una polilla mi amigo 🫣

I'm with @stevevc. Hawkmoth

A big moth

A moth?

interesting! I wish you had caught more photos of it

I wish too but it's gone :)

Well, bugs are afraid of humans, maybe because kids play with them or smash them before they realize they are harmless

Yes, I think it's Hummingbird Hawk Moth. I noticed something on the blossoms and made a huge zoom.

My current view, taking a little break 🙃

Wave Media

did you do the construction?

No, just working on the job site

It's looking like you do construction work?

No, i was just working on the job site

Beautiful view

The construction is looking good

I had a very busy day. How about you?
These yellow cosmos flowers in my neighbour’s’ garden always look so cheerful.

Wave Media

They are so beautiful.
It brightens one's day😊

Lovely flowers

Thank you. Glad you like these flowers.

Yeah. My favorite ❤️

pretty yellow flowers! I hope it cheers you up everyday

Thank you very much.

Both pain and joy in the same moment for a father is
"Watching son growing"
Anyone related with this quote?

Wave Media

As a mom, I can relate. It is 4:41 am here and I'm dancing with my 11-month-old son, so he can go back to sleep.

Thats happy and sad moment combined together right?

Hahaha, yeah😊

Don’t have kids but I can imagine that feeling. My friends kid didn’t remember me when we didn’t meet for a year. He grew so much 😭

Yeah. when i read the quote it made my heart broken and happy at the same time

The African Pear
What do you call this in your language. It's commonly called pear in mine. It's in season now and I thoroughly love taking it. If you get the very matured ones they taste heavenly. Love it!
#nature #greens #photography #gardening

Wave Media

I thought it's out of season.
That's cool.
Enjoy.
I enjoyed mine few months ago 😃

😂😂 Me am still enjoying my own. We have a tree that still have some on it.

I have never seen those! I read that they are similar to our avacado.

Not really. They don't look alike. The avocado pear is much bigger in size, at least the ones we have here.
They taste lovely though.

Never seen anything like this here, are they sweet?

Very sweet. They are boiled or roasted to eat.

Thats what my stomach feels like after strolling through your yummi food waves.... Empty 😂
Time for breakfast I guess
IMG_20230912_100955.jpg

I got a new follower from making friends on waves. See you don’t need to spam links to your post here, most people will ignore it. But they will follow you if you are interesting

happy lunch wherever you are!
mine’s delivered from a seafood bowl place near me~ and yes, it’s raw!
sushi bowl 🍣

Wave Media

It looks delicious! My local sushi and sashimi restaurant uses those little plastic leaves too.

I think it’s a must decor for sushi 😅

I don’t understand how people eat chicken or beef when there is pork and salmon. The two foods that make it hard for me to become a vegetarian

Looks fantastic! Wanna have this NOW
!LOL

What is a cows favourite song
I like to mooooove it mooooooove it

Credit: reddit
@wittyzell, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of beeber

(1/2)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

I hope you had sushi today 😉

Sushi is something I get very rarely but love it. And loved your photo about it ❤️

weeee thank you! usually when it’s rare, you get a longing for it and really like it 😉

Enjoying a glass of Pinot Noir on this fine Tuesday evening

Wave Media

Enjoy.
Cool for the evening 😄

fine wine, enjoy!

Something good and chill for the body. Enjoy

Buenos días, wavers. El otoño asoma la patita, esperamos lluvia a mediodía para mantener el fresco.
¡A por el martes!
#waves #spanish #ecency

Wave Media

First advertisement I see while using a Web3 app I will never use it again and I will bad mouth that app until the end of time! Consider this a warning. I am a stubborn old fart that can fight like no other. #RevolutionRising

I'm with you! I won't use web 3 apps with advertising.

I could totally see a frontend thats sole purpose is to provide a place for content creators to go and pay to put their profile on to aid in discovery. Kind of like an IMBD of Web3. But no ads since entire site is an ad for creators.

Ah dont be angry 😘 Not good for the heart. Nice to see you waving !LUV

@unklebonehead, @beeber(2/5) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

ROFL. Have you ever known me to be angry.

Just a little ticked off that a lot of people in Web3 seems to have forgotten that Web3 is the goal. Not Web2.5.

Revolutions don't happen with peace and love. lol

I’m more annoyed at the mainstream platforms algorithms. They optimize for simplistic one track minds

And those one track minds are there own. They dont care about the users. Just their money.

Funding could help outreach, we don’t want VCs and word of mouth hasn’t worked that well for hive . I don’t have a problem with ads if the money is used well and it’s not overbearing.

But that is the point. Nobody is understanding the way Web3 works and how it's funded. They are applying the old Web2 way of thinking and understanding to Web3 and you cant do that. It is two entirely different systems.

There needs to be more money coming into the token or less money going out, otherwise the token value goes down forever. We don’t have enough money coming in and we have too much money going out. I’m open to other solutions if they are sustainable.

My high school economics class says we need both. Not just one or the other. There are many things in the DHF that we need to stop blowing money on. A lot of the proposals just make the DHF look like a slush fund for a few whales.
Market the apps/front ends individually to the general public as the viable alternatives to the current social media. Put together a team to market Hive as a protocol/public database (not as a blockchain or crypto currency) to companies to use in their projects. The value of the token will grow when there are more active users.
But it will take time and some excellent money management to pull it off. We have some of the best apps on the internet. We have some of the best minds and people on the internet. We are the closest thing to real Web3 and still overlooked. We need the general public. We need users. Stop marketing it to other cryptocurrencies and market it to the world. The common everyday user is what we need. Those people dont go to Web3 conferences. They dont care about that stuff.
We gripe about being over looked by these other Web3 companies while screaming into our echo chamber "Hey look at us! We already built that and it works." But we need to be saying that to the whole world and not just our industry.

Once again, agree. Talking about hive constantly on algorithm run platforms is a waste of energy because the algorithm kills it. People should be talking about other things and throwing hive in there and we should be supporting each other to help each other spread in the algorithms if we interact there at all. Face to face stuff is better.

I mean, honestly, I think we should be trying to catch young people, not catering to the worst of their habits (tiktok addicts), but maybe interacting with them more (wherever the hell they are besides tiktok 😆). I feel like the average age at Hive is a fair bit over 30.

That's right. Web3 principles are crowdfunding and shoestring budgets. The introduction of advertising and venture capital will make it Web2 again. Web3 is supposed to be decentralized and peer-to-peer.

Riding on the back of bitcoin and crypto hype won’t last forever

I personally think we would be much further along if we hadn't ridden that hype a lot longer. I still say it's the individual apps that will bring people in and keep them here.
The Bitcoin & crypto hype is falling off for the general population and is seen as "dirty" words to them. It's definitely a wave we have to get off of really fast.

I totally agree! I just try to give Hive apps as much leeway as I can because we need them, there aren't enough that are able to devote the time and talent to keep developing. Once the userbase grows, there will be plenty of competition for better tokenomics or ideal systems. Leo paying most of the ad revenue back to the users is a huge step up

So how does the Leo ad share work?

  • Does it cover users who interact with that content on other front ends or only Leo?
  • Are there ads shown on content posted from other front ends?
  • Is that revenue still shared with the creator even though they didnt use Leo's front end?
    If so:
  • How where and when did that creator give the consent to allow for the ads to be on their content if it shows on Leo's front end? If so then the creator does not own their content on Hive and it is just as bad as what we have now with standard 2.0 and there will be never be any growth on the platform.We will only continue to shrink.

These are the things that I have not heard anybody address. Advertising goes against the very core of Web3 principles and goals of what it is trying to achieve. Plain & simple.
Web3 is supposed to be doing things different. Instead we are resorting to the same old crap that got us into the current situation. We are literally painting a turd. No matter how fancy or "decentraized" we pretend to call it. It will still be a turd unless we do something different.

I agree with the stubborn old fart part.

Trainstation Uelzen created by Hundertwasser
#holidays #trainstation #uelzen #hundertwasser

Wave Media

Your character is who you are, your reputation is who others think you are. worry less and focus more.
#VALLONE
https://ecency.com/hive-151961/@melbourneswest/ijiviezdvh
Screenshot 2023-09-12 180612.png

Good morning, testing the improvised chroma key guys, can you give me your opinion if it looks good like this?

It is a single frame, but doing the tests in my opinion it looks pretty good

#video #3speak #testing
cromaimprovisado.jpg

#food of the day. I think I can't live without yummies, and I can't say No to the great food :)

Wave Media

That looks so good, but it's the banchan that always fascinates me! All those small dishes. ❤️

Oh! You know how they call it here😍 Ibh, I usually prefer those banchan than main dish haha

My favorite Korean restaurant closed during Covid, and I am missing it terribly!

Hi friends Good morning. I hope you enjoy your day. Take a deep breath and relax then put a smile on your face.
Happy morning
Have a great day everyone
#wave #hivepakistan
IMG-20230911-WA0056.jpg

Pretty pink roses! 🌊

IMG20230912052126.jpg

As life keeps coming, I keep living it. Grateful for daily grace I could pull myself together.♥️

Do your work honestly...no matter the size of the audience 😊

Good morning friends 🌅
Have a great day & week ahead 🙏

Great advice! 🌊

good morning too! and yes, agree!

🧾 ALDI. An der Kasse. Kundin: „Ich möchte gern 20 Kilo abnehmen. Äh…ich meinte 20 Euro abheben.“
#deutsch #meme #waves

Ja genau. 😅

!BEER 🍀🚀🍻


Hey @borsengelaber, here is a little bit of BEER from @sandymeyer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

This kitty is his new best friend 🥰

Wave Media

Now in Antwerp, Belgium.

Wave Media

Nice! What are you doing there?

My wife had to be there for her business.
So I joined the trip and did some sightseeing.
Later we met again at a vietnamese restaurant and had some great food.

Sounds great 👍🏻

That's quite a building. Nice mix of old and new.

Yes, eyecatcher!

Still half away to my target in 1200$ and every month i got additional speed 10 HBD from the APR. Hopefully in end of the year i can reach 1200 HBD

Wave Media

That's really a good number. Even I will say that it's my dream number to achieve.

maybe i need to be grateful

Wow it's great that you got 10 HBD every month 🤩 keep it up and in the last of year you'll get your goals 😍

I hope so. If touching 1200 HBD it will give 20 HBD every month hopefully the APR still not change

Wow
That's amazing.
Congratulations to you.

Thank you

You are welcome

Hello my friends, why don't you go for a short walk along 23rd Street in Vedado, take a look😁

https://ecency.com/hive-110011/@rafasanz93/una-mirada-a-la-calle-23-a-look-at-23-street-spaeng

Wave Media

The FreeCompliments community is announcing the winners of its Post of the Month, Compliment of the Month, and Non-Compliment Comment of the Month for August 2023!

1/🌊

The prizes include: 5 HSBI + 1000 Ecency Points apiece to the winners of the Post of the Month and the Compliment of the Month, and 3 HSBI + 500 Ecency Points to the runner-ups plus to the winner of the Non-Compliment of the Month.

2/🌊

HSBI provides permanent votes on future posts from steembasicincome accounts. These incentives encourage the creation of quality posts and comments, with the goal of increasing comment engagement throughout the community.

3/🌊

To congratulate our winners and join in on next month’s contest, come check out the announcement post and let us know what you think!

4/🌊

Are you playing #terracore? Check @terra.sinkhole project

Wave Media

Sun is shinning so beautifully and it's looking like that sun is sparking the leaves of tree.

Wonderful photo.
I have stared at this for sometime now, trying to figure out how you captured the sunset ray so beautifully.

good morning to you! Have a great day ahead and more great photos to capture

You too dear 💕

¡Buen provecho hivers! 😄 Dónde quieran que se encuentren en el globo terráqueo.

Wave Media

Ayudantes de pesquería!

Fishing assistants!

Wave Media

Let's all agree not to use Waves for personal post promotion! ENGAGE with others, Have discussions, debates, share your opinions. Chat, Make friends, Tell us something interesting. Add a photo! Add value to Hive, not post promo links!

Wave Media

Agreed, this will make #wave a clean place.

Making some Guacamole 🥑

Wave Media

Good appetite. Currently I am cooking a vegetable soup for lunch.

Thanks, it was tasty! I hope you enjoy your vegetable soup.

Thank you. The vegetable soup was delicious.

Guacamole🤤, you should make a post in the Hive Food community talking about the process🤔

Im thinking to make a post soon

Yeah 😎, I will be aware

This tree in front of my apartment is full of spiders. Those spiders are the size of a hand. I counted 15. Do you see them? They are poisonous.

Wave Media

That spider can be annoying, they used to fill my former compound, thank goodness we left.

Yes, I had 2 or 3 inside. Then I see today the tree in front is full of them. The one inside attacked me when I took it off... 🤢🤮🤮

That's scary 😥

Oh yes it is.

I cannot see them because I don’t want to see them

🤣🤣🤣 I don't want to see them, but they are outside of the window and the window is missing

Preparing my entry for the HiveOpenMic! 🙏👋😁

Wave Media

You are going to drop an amazing entry 😊

Hello ecencials 😀
Have a good day with a good smile on your face 😊

#Hive #waves

3 weeks from today and I’ll be hitting the road to start my new life journey!

My time in Oregon has been a huge experience of ups and downs and some huge life lessons that I am taking with me to my next phase of life!

Today was last day of my school job as a teacher. I will ever remember this time and my students. I received this full bag of best wishes. #waves #students #job

Wave Media

😀😅 I understand that feeling.
Congratulations to you 🎉

Awwww that's pretty awesome love from students 🙂

My heart came out with their love.

If you want to see a Wedding and its story through my photos, stop what you are doing and go give love to this post😁

Wave Media

Remembering Steve Biko, who died on this day, dumped naked and in shackles.

𝘖𝘯𝘦 𝘮𝘢𝘯'𝘴 𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘳𝘰𝘳𝘪𝘴𝘵 𝘪𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘰𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘮𝘢𝘯'𝘴 𝘧𝘳𝘦𝘦𝘥𝘰𝘮 𝘧𝘪𝘨𝘩𝘵𝘦𝘳.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steve_Biko

Enjoying some Mushroom Coffee to start the day

🍄 ☕️

Gm wavers!

Wave Media

Good morning dear.
That's a beautiful view

Gm to you too, yes I am really happy about that balcony.

That's cool 😎

Good morning

I started to engage both waves and threads and after Months my RC getting down below to 100% and now currently it's 96% just because i wrote comment 😃

#Waves #hive

Well, you just need more HP ^^
You have enough HP, but you are just renting it out °^

Also, RC is not that important as long as you don't to down to 0

Ohhh it means when we give it to others our mana also dropping?

Well, not your voting mana, but your vote value will drop + the mount of RC you have.

Ohhhh okay now i get it 😀

I still remember that when I was new rc decreases so fast but now with the passage of time it's not decreasing in that manner.

Yes because now we've enough RC and HP 🙂

"Quality sleep is essential for a healthy life. Make it a priority! 💤 #SleepMatters #HealthAwareness"

Thanks for the info

Today is a good day for sleep tho.

I love sleep 😁🥰

Cloudy morning. Rain will come. Yesterday I watched a cat being dug out of rubbles after earthquakes in Morocco. The man dug with bare hands.

I’m counting my blessings today.

Wave Media

Nice view!

Thanks so much.

Takeoff 😍

Enjoy your day

Wave Media

A passion photographer.
Kudos to you.
Great shot

Enjoy your day too

Woke up to see HBD price over 1.02. Love seeing this instead of being below $1.
Hope it remains like tbis.
Who else loves seeing HBD at this price? 🙋

The HBD is (loosely) pegged to the USD, so it should be always around $1 USD.

What's the benefits if it's price if above 1$?

I believe it has more value and again it's much more better than having it at $0.88"lile we had last week.

I saw that too.
But I think it didn't stay long and the app haven't updated the new price.

Rainy Tuesday, cool day, another to live
#waves

Been raining over here since early morning. Perhaps we are in the same location.

It's cloudy here, no rain.

There are 2 pages
Pages