My memorable music event

in #-q-4 years ago

We were at the capital city for a days, Santiago de Chile. We were in a place to see a girl sing at 15 hrs in the afternoon. She sang in a kind of abandoned but beauty place,in the do there was shops also like some kind of fair, everything nice.Then we had nothing to do,but checking my instagram we saw that near from that place it was going to sing another girl at 5 o clock in the afternoon, that I have never heard live. Also for that biggest coincidences, I knew her because I sow her sang in a video with the girl I just sow in the fair. Coincidence?? I don't think so .

This girl only have done a chorus with a guitar in that oportunity,in a video, but the voice was so magic that I get inspired ( and now I make songs that just come from the heart ).

Then I sow her in a special program of Jazz on tv. Well, we get to the place in a taxi, it was a house.They were collecting money for a man that lose his truck. There was another good band of young people that we could sow first, 3 boys and one girl ( thanks God ). And then she appears, Bernardita. With a little jazz band , a drummer and a bass guitarist in a little cute backyard,with some green plants and brick on the wall . There was a sofá just in front of her and I could have sit just like three meters from the band. There was flies in front,yes, flies, and her voice, wow ...I know its not very romantic for the common people but it was for me. So romantic for my soul, so simple and big. I love jazz and more with this effects she used. A machine that can change the voice and make you be like an alien from the universe. A kind of new impromptu jazz with weird sounds she made with the voice.

I loughter of myself for the situation cause I was so happy and it was so magic for me. Also she make some kind of horses sounds, yeah, horses, and the look, the clothes, very yellow and orange. Also a grate and soft orange Fender guitar she used.

Then , well I spok a little with her. Then came some djs and we could dance until late at night, electronic, brit pop.

It was September 18 , the birthday of the country , so this was perfect , and they sold french fries and navegados, a hot wine with orange and cinnamon. Also the famouse earthquake drink, the "Terremotos" , a strong wine with some kind of sweet red jelly and finally pineapple ice cream on the top. Very healty.

Everything was perfect. It was one of the best experience for the simplicity and joy in my heart .

You can look her music , Bernardita Fiorentino.

Peace !

( sorry my english )

descarga 2.jpg

Sort:  

I can very much relate to your story, discovering some piece of music that not just touches your heart, but fully embrace it. It makes it even more special when it comes to you in unexpected moments. To be honest: also I do like this song very much. Kinda like the style of Lana del Rey. She definitely is at competing levels with her! Somehow I do like this girl (and her band) to become more know, but that said: Artists may create better music when they need to fight for an audience, so maybe she shall not be discovered by a bigger audience yet :)

Thanks you for sharing your story. Looking forward for more to come :)

Thanks 🌻

Congratulations @indianstone! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here