#DAY3 & #DAY4 100DAYS OF CODE

in #100daysofcode2 years ago

“When life gives you lemons…you code!”

The past two days have been very hectic. I had so many unforeseen events disrupt my rhythm, from my leaking roof that has turned my apartment into a swimming pool, to the cold I developed yesterday.

“Why always me…?”

Unlike my usual self, I did not let these things deter me from practising. This come as a surprise because I am one who always comes up with excuses not to work or practise, but I was able to get the work done these past few days.

Yesterday I did some tasks on visual design–typography, animation, and colour theory. Some of it flows over my head (like the bezier curve). This is not my favourite part of the course. I like practical things, but to get to that point I need to understand what I am doing.

Today I learned about Applied Accessibility, which entails building websites for people with disabilities. There was a lot of information to take in here, unfortunately, I breezed through it as well, just so I could meet up with my goal. This is something I have vowed not to do but it wasn’t my best day. I will take out time after tomorrow’s task to review these two sections again.

I am three sections away from creating actual projects for the course which I am excited about. I skipped this part the last time, but I will ensure I finish up this time and claim my certificate before proceeding to the next course– Javascript algorithms and data structure. This is where i stopped my coding journey the last time and it would be a great psychological boost if I get past this hurdle.

For my next update. I will be sharing video clips of the projects I am working, on to give my audience an idea of what I am doing. Also, it will also show if i do understand the concepts I have learnt.

That will be all for today. Cheers!

Sort:  

Congratulations @nonsowrites! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 11000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 11500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I started Kotlin Bootcamp, but it is hard to keep up and some of the logic gets to my brain. It looks like you are in a good class. I hope you enjoy it.

I started Kotlin Bootcamp, but it is hard to keep up and some of the logic gets to my brain.

My first attempt was great either. But things are a lot clearer now

It looks like you are in a good class. I hope you enjoy it.

Yes I do...