100 DAYS OF WRITING[DAY02]|My All or Nothing Gamble.

day02.jpg

Hello Hive, It's raptorrahel, your favourite bee.
Before this challenge, I worked in a cybercafé where I make roughly 45 dollars a month. This is a very fair Job by natural standards down here in Nigeria. But for some reason, it hasn’t settled well with me yet. I worked from 8 am till 6 to 7 pm, Monday through to Saturday. And what puts me off the most is that it’s considered a norm. !

I have always read the tales of how people quit their jobs in a search of a better source of income and an independent one at that. Hopefully, before the end of my 100 days of a writing challenge, I will be dependent on writing as one strong source of income. My goal is to build a business off the skill of writing; either as a freelance writer, or a content marketer I know my options are on the Brightside.

So, yes, I am going all-in on writing. This step hasn’t been one I saw myself taking a few months ago. But I am certain the next 98 days will clear the doubt if its worth it or not.

I will be taking a writing course on Udemy and throughout my walk from ignorance into knowing bliss. I hope my every step despite the flaws shows measures of growth. This challenge is aimed at walking through 100 days not just writing but learning to write as well.

If Hive is a web3 blockchain that has its backbone built on decentralization of content it's only necessary that web3 enthusiasts learn to create content right. I find Hive blog to be a perfect platform for every content creator and in no distant time we all will.

here is a link to day01
Embracing the process

Sort:  

Congratulations @raptorrahel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the 6th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!