2020 Year Of The Popcorn

in #20203 years ago

Popcorn Hour

THIS TIME LAST YEAR AND A METAPHOR


popcorn.JPG

I took this photo exactly 1 year ago today. I often do that, go through my archives to explore what I was doing a year prior, usually with a week's bracket. So something like "this week last year".

This bowl of popcorn caught my attention. I can't remember why I made popcorn on the day. It would have been a cold day, granted not as cold as today since last year was a little warmer, so I may have stayed in. I may have had a movie queued up on Netflix, or an episode of Black Mirror even. Who knows?

It made me think of how much things have changed since this time last year. Back then I had the choice of going to a packed cinema to watch the latest blockbuster. Nowadays, not so much.

It also made me think how much of a fantastical year 2020 has been. I mean, a lot happened in 2019, but all of it pales in comparison to 2020 now in hindsight. This year has been like living in a movie for real.

Peace & Love,

Adé