You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking Back on 2020 and My Goals for 2021

in #20213 years ago

Best wishes to you and your loved ones Wolfi! I want to hear about your bike tours though please mate!!..... You say 'drive' as opposed to 'ride' so I'm thinking motorcycling? The wife and I love taking our big scooter out camping and in the hills. We're just back from a 400Km round trip to celebrate New Year up a mountain in Thailand.

My Gran also died with Alzheimer's albeit 15 years ago. Watching her unravel over the 5 years previous though was absolutely horrendous for he loved ones so I feel your pain.

Looking forward to seeing more 'real' posts from you and see what you've been up to

Sort:  

Thank you!

I want to hear about your bike tours though please mate!!..... You say 'drive' as opposed to 'ride' so I'm thinking motorcycling? The wife and I love taking our big scooter out camping and in the hills. We're just back from a 400Km round trip to celebrate New Year up a mountain in Thailand.

Hehe, I meant bike as in e-bike. Driving through the forests of Germany. Just wonderful! We haven't camped yet, but that's def. one thing planned for 2021.

My Gran also died with Alzheimer's albeit 15 years ago. Watching her unravel over the 5 years previous though was absolutely horrendous for he loved ones so I feel your pain.

I'm sorry to hear that!

Looking forward to seeing more 'real' posts from you and see what you've been up to

For sure, especially on the platform that I've built 😜