You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello HIVE, again, hi. Hey, happy 2023!

in #2023last year

Hey you! Who are you?! 😁 Welcome back & Happy New Year, Amphlux!!

I want to create stuff that impacts, stuff that inspires or helps people.

That is a wonderful thing that slumbers deep in my heart as well, however, as someone who also struggles to blog consistently, may I give you a little piece of advice? Start small. Not every blog post has to be a master piece. Write about your journey and inspire people to wanting to go on a journey too.

Just reading this post here makes me want to look into Python (no time though) and I want to see what you can come up with for Hive.

Anyhow, just my 2c. It is great to see you back here. 😍

p.s. why is your laptop struggling, I thought you got a spiffy new one...

Sort:  

The new laptop I got from system76 is malfunctioning hard, I sent it back, and the laptop I received back is basically bricked. So I opened another support ticket with them.

I another laptop in the meantime that I am enjoying quite a bit, but I really wanted a good daily Linux driver.

Oh geez, that sucks hard. Hopefully, third time's a charm 🤞