Do you want more contests or challenges on steemit?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Do you want more contests or challenges on steemit?


Do you think Steemit is more useful, more creative, more productive, more busy, more helpful with contests and challenges?

or

Do you think Steemit is not a ground for this contests and challenges?
(People are more happy on their own blogs, don't belive judgement is fair, i do not care...)


  • Yes. (Please notice kind of contest or challenge)

  • No. (Please notice reason like: Not fair jury, not like challenging...)

  • We need more sponsors

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Yes. (Please notice kind of contest or challenge)

Great contests and challenges are the JEWEL in steem's crown right now with content delivery. We can probably still say that STEEM is the BEST PLACE on the entire internet to earn real money through contests and challenges.

SBI is great for this, if you are unfamiliar check out @steembasicincome.

I think the contests provide an environment where community supports engagement. Any kind of reward is great--SBI has the advantage of supporting not only the winner but the Steemit community at large.

Voted for

  • We need more sponsors

Voted for

  • We need more sponsors

Voted for

  • Yes. (Please notice kind of contest or challenge)

any kind... the more the merrier!

Voted for

  • We need more sponsors

Voted for

  • We need more sponsors

Voted for

  • Yes. (Please notice kind of contest or challenge)

This is a tough one for me, because I'm not a fan of seeing constant contest posts in my feed, especially ones that I will never enter. They've tailed off quite a bit in the 15 months I've been here, probably because of STEEM values, though SBI seems to be taking the place of STEEM/SBD prizes.

That said, I believe contests do have some worth, and that they can help to provide some sense of community, if people are willing to participate. That usually means offering some nice prizes, which could mean a need for more sponsors. If anything, I think some consolidation would be in order, and that might actually help those who are running them, too.

You can't force people to sponsor something, though, but you can make them aware of the contests and try to provide some incentive for them to do it, without it necessarily being financial. Everyone has something that they derive satisfaction from, besides monetary compensation. Just need to figure out what that is.

Ok.

Let me try to correct my fault

Yes is more for new entrepeuners and new ideas may be more unique ones

Need more is for already running one and need more payments for more interests and quality entries

So @glenalbrethsen what kind of a contest you will participate or host

Thanks for interest

(i thought this answer after i published 😊👍✌️) for third choice

Well, I've entered a few over the time I've been here. The ones I'm still participating in is @abh12345's Curation And Engagement Leagues. STEEM prizes for top 10 places, plus SBI giveaways by league participants for other placings.

I also participate in @curie's curation contest. I participate in the five minute freewrite, which is mostly for fun, and @foodfightfriday's weekly contests about food.

These are all things that I'm naturally doing throughout the course of a week, so it's not like I really go out of my way to participate. That's why I've shied away from others.

I don't host a contest, and probably never will. I'd rather put my personal efforts in curating content I believe adds value to the platform, while producing my own. That's where I think I'm most useful. :)

😊👍👏✌️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Voted for

  • Yes. (Please notice kind of contest or challenge)

Writing, sport or something like this.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Congratulations @bidesign! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 300 posts. Your next target is to reach 350 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Voted for

  • Yes. (Please notice kind of contest or challenge)

Art and design