Sort:  

@guiltyparties. I am one of the newbies that @focusnow onboarded on hive few weeks ago.
There is nothing like this accusation you are laying against him.
Each an everyone of us that he onboarded has our private, active and owner keys.
And again, by blacklisting him, you are not helping us the newbies.
He did nit just onboard us on hive, he had also been a great mentor.
Some of us doesn't know much about content writing, but because we have shown interest he took it upon himself to teach and mentor us.
So this accusation you are laying against him, please it is not true.
Because of this he is not 100% focused again, due to the fact that he is being misunderstood and accused; and basically it is affecting us.

One of my friend whom is among the newbies too had dropped, because according to her he had not been focused to tell her what to do. And all these boils down to all this challenge he is facing from you right now.

Please and please.
He is not guilty of all that is labeled against him.
Thanks for your understanding and urgent reaction.

Gud day sir,i'm surprised seeing this as your reply on this post,actually i'm a newbie who was unboarded 2weeks ago by @focusnow,when i got involved on hive newly,it was fun for me because i have a nice mentor whom i call boss also @focusnow,he gave me so much attention which i know some people might not,as some tends to register you and leaves you to struggle by yourself without proper coaching and teaching;@focusnow gave me my keys immediately and also had to put up a tutorial on how to use and change them;but recently everything went down,he became absent on the watsapp group chat where we hold lessons , reasons be that you blacklisted him .please sir,i beg you for the newbies sake to understand that he is innocent and that our tutorials are no more stable because of this issue.i can tell you from every truth that @focusnow hasn't threatened any of us or harrased us.i can send a screen shot of our chat ,so you can know how freely we relate with him and how commited he is.Thank you sir as i look forward to seeing a positive response

@guiltyparties I don't know anything about Hive until @focusnow introduced me here not just me but so many of us he created the account and gave us our keys and also made a post on how we can change our password if we wish to, I don't know why you'll ban the only person we are looking up to. This is unfair and inhuman we haven't complained that he is manipulating us or that he seizes our accounts but you just guess it and blacklisted him without a prove or an evidence, if this is how this platform runs then you're killing our morals. From what you've done it depicts a bad image to Hive as a blockchain network and shows to me that it's wrong to invite or create an account for someone on Hive. I must tell you sir; what you just did has a very negative effect on this platform and to my friend @focusnow because you've killed his zeal of bringing friends into Hive

@guiltyparties honestly sir I really feel like crying 😢 . The issue of blacklisting and banning my mentor and coach,teacher, my hive director and guidian @focusnow is really painful and hurting . How do I cope without him....? 😢, who will give answers to my confussions and endless questions as a newbie here. I don't even know my left and right in this hive world. It has been him who has always been there for me every now and then, giving me tutorials and lessons on how to get started, how to connect with people here and how to do the right things here which will help me to grow as a hive blogger. As a matter of fact sir I was onboarded on 30th June 2020 by @focusnow and he has been a great help to me through his lessons and tutorials and not just to me alone even to every newbie that he has connected here,his blogs can even tell more about his teachings and mentorship, please sir @gultyparties he is a good man with a father's heart @focusnow . I don't know if I can ever find anyone like @focusnow in this hive world. Ever since he was banned and accused of fraud my lessons and tutorials have been to a halt due to his mental inbalance. What you @gultyparties said about him @focusnow is deadlier than shooting a man with a gun. Please sir @gultyparties with all due respect I plead with you to please for the sake of my new onboard could you kindly 🙏drop every charge and accusations against him @focusnow . He isn't a fraud and he didn't withhold anyone's key or keys, he didn't threaten anyone either. Please unban my coach he's not himself anymore, he's mental health is gradually degrading due to the shock he got from all these accusations labelled against him. I need to know more about this hive society and know my wayabout here and it can't be possible without my mentor and coach @focusnow. God bless you sir @guiltyparties as you kindly comply with my tears of pain and heart cry 😢. Thank you.

@guiltyparties. Really I honestly do not get where this is coming from. I am also one of
the newbies Mr Charles onboarded on Hive. Infact he has been of great help to me, and to others. He has always been there, helping me understand everything about Hive, very accessible, he attends to every matters, just imagin this false accusations upon him, he has a lot he is helping us with here,, and now this? This is really too much on him, and really not fair at all. I can't even imagine what he is going through right now. We all have our keys. He isn't just putting us through, he is also motivating us, making us see the positive side of things. You don't expect us to just fold our hands while this is happening to an innocent person, not just innocent, but loving, open hearted, one who gives a listening ear to all. Nooo!, that would be so heartless if we don't. So pls here we are pouring our heart out, this is us feeling bad towards this false accusations. Pls there is no need for all of these at all, we look forward to seeing everything work again pls, and this should be over already i beg you in God's name. We really long to see everything being resolved, we really look forward to that pls. Thanks

@guiltyparties.

  1. All the onboarded users still have Whatsapp messages of when they got their keys. Anyone that is willing to investigate can contact them. We will compare when I sent the keys, when they made their introduction post, and when I made a post about how to change the keys. All of them got the posting and active key before making their first post ever, plus a tutorial on how to retrieve the owner key and use it to change the other keys. I have made more than 13 tutorials for these newbies. The earliest among them is how to change the keys:

https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@focusnow/how-do-i-change-my-login-keys-the-answer-for-newbies

And here is the tutorials I made teaching and mentoring them:

https://hive.blog/hive-177682/@focusnow/index-to-my-tutorial-posts-for-newbies

Question: is it possible that I siezed the keys and yet these newbies logged into their accounts and continued blogging. Does it sound realistic that i made the post about how to change the keys, without sending the first keys to them?

  1. If anyone said I threatened them, is there any written, audio or video evidence?

I run sponsored ads on Facebook to advertise hive and get new users. I network and talk to friends about Hive. I onboard them and follow up their training with tutorials and WhatsApp classes. I hope to build a community with many members. How many keys do I plan to sieze? What will I do with new accounts with zero earnings?

I should be commended for my onboarding efforts. Instead I was labelled fraud. All my newbie friends relate well in the WhatsApp group chat, no one has had issues with anyone that would warrant threats. Justice may take long to come, but I hope that someday, my name will be completely cleared. I have wronged no one.

I obviously made mistakes in rendering help to newbies by logging into some of their accounts on request to help with formatting their introduction posts. This was not done at their backs. It was done with their consent just for the first post after which everyone was reminded to change their keys. These are glaring mistakes which I take responsibility. Ever since I noticed the error, I have encouraged all to change their keys and everyone must learn to do things by theirself. And ofcourse, that has been the case. All of them are blogging on their accounts. Noones keys where ever siezed,no one was ever threatened. We are all friends and will continue to be

Charles, the number of people from your group messaging me now and commenting doesn't speak well for you, considering your investigation is for threats, harassment and fraud against those same people. It has the opposite effect. When I receive organized messages like this I know its coerced. You're not the first person blacklisted for this type of matter but I hope that you will be the last. Please stop with the messaging. Like I said, I will always find out what's going on behind the scenes, positive or negative.

@guiltyparties. Am so sorry sir that they are still bothering you. Although If I was in their position, I will still do the same. I have stuck my head for a trusted friend whom I have known for years. A good number of them have known me for years, so when we talk about threats and harassment, it's laughable to them at worst and unbelievable at best. The atmosphere in the group has remained positive from day one. Everyone is fine, definitely.

You're not the first person blacklisted for this type of matter but I hope that you will be the last.

Please don't expect me to panic, Don't. I still retain huge support from @crypto.piotr, the Founder of ProjectHope. He is a friend, from another continent, who is not in our group and who cannot be coerced easily. His support for me on Steemit is massive. I publish on Publish0x and some other platforms. So am fine.

Like I said, I will continue to encourage and train them through tutorials and online classes to help them grow on Hive. They will still build a community here and become established. I don't have a second account since I joined in 2018 and I will never. So my classes for them will continue on other channels than Hive.

I do not have any ill feelings for you personally. You are doing a great job here. I just have to clear my name and reassure you that everything is fine.

I wish us well in all life our endeavours. And do have a great day.

 4 years ago  

Hi @focusnow

The truth is that if you don't feel welcome on HIVE, then perhaps it's best if you focus your efforts on building your presence on STEEM and be active mostly there.

HIVE is very new and yet - it already managed to become famous for insults and abuses towards it's users by so called "hive elite". It's most likely not going to change.

You are doing a great job here. I just have to clear my name and reassure you that everything is fine.

You should not be forced to waste your time and energy to clear your name, especially while knowing that you onboarded serveral new users on this platform. People like you shouldn't be attacked.

That's just not the right way to go,
Yours,
Piotr

@crypto.piotr. I already started powering down yesterday. I took the whole of yesterday to go through Steemit and honestly, the kind of welcome and amazing support I saw their for newbies is touching. Hive is indeed a revolution, but some really terrible policing and targeting here by some entitled individuals does not represent anything decentralized. A lot has changed there this few months I wasn't fully there. The efforts I made here bringing 21 persons and motivating them since June would have paid off elsewhere. I was encouraging them all to invest and buy at least 1000 Hivepower so we can kick off our community here and some of them were getting ready to do it and this happened. I am grateful we have not gone that far. I can't wait to leave an environment where you are unwanted. More than 15 Newbie tutorials, Paying Facebook to run sponsored adds for Hive, networking and WhatsApp classes, phone calls and other efforts to bring users here represent nothing to some people. I bought Hive power delegations from @blocktrades for each of these newbies to help them kick off, all these efforts within 1 month. All of them still have WhatsApp messages of when I sent the keys with dates, when they made their introduction posts, and when I made the tutorial of how to change the keys. So basically, I can defend myself before any honest and independent investigators.

Sometimes, being rejected open up other wonderful opportunities previously ignored. Blockchain projects are springing up here and there, so I won't allow my efforts here to waste here. I will take my chances elsewhere.

 4 years ago  

Dear @guiltyparties

Charles, the number of people from your group messaging me now and commenting doesn't speak well for you

The truth is, that it does speak very well for him. And it's only proving that this time around your judgement was wrong and you targetted wrong person.

I found it sad to see more and more users being discouraged from using HIVE. I'm trying to be neutral myself and be present on both chains - to be partly an observer. And it's obvious to me, that many "small" users are being either abused or insulted on HIVE.

I hope you will acknowledge the fact, that you just pushed very valuable user (@focusnow) towards STEEM. Many others (those who observe this topic and are just to scared of you to open up their mouth - and there are many people who fear you) will have similar impression.

I've seen conversations happening on 2 different Discord channel about this topic. And I'm sure there is more than those 2.

Is that what you really want? Entire situation is discouraging more and more users and making some of them come to conclusion that HIVE is ruled by "nazis" (quote, those are not my words).

Please stop with the messaging. Like I said, I will always find out what's going on behind the scenes, positive or negative.

Do you ever admit that you were wrong? Like ... ever? That's a very honest question.

Yours, Piotr

Piotr, please stop interfering with a very serious investigation. This is one of the most serious matters we had to deal with in years. What you see in Discords on this topic and what actually happened isn't the same. Your take on it isn't helping anyone.

 4 years ago  

Hi @guiltyparties

Thank you for your polite reply. I actually really appreciate it.

I know @focusnow almost 2 years. And I'm partly involved since we discussed his idea of him onboarding several of his friends/collegues. I myself recommended that perhaps HIVE would be better, since most communities moved here.

All I'm trying to say is that part of me has been involved and I offered @focusnow my own support to form his community here. And that within past 2 years I've learned to trust Charles and I value his work and efforts.

I would like you to consider, that perhaps this time you're wrong with your judgement.

This is my last message regarding this issue. I hope you guys will resolve it in civilized way.

Yours, Piotr

@crypto.piotr. Thank you so much. Thank you too Sir @guiltyparties. It shouldn't drag on. I already accepted the judgement here. We all should move on with our lives. I believe we have a better use of our time. I have already advised the newbies never to bring up the matter again. We have to accept that some things cannot be changed. So please, let's forget about everything. Thank you all.

 4 years ago  

Dear @guiltyparties

According to my information, @focusnow has introduced several users from African communities into HIVE and he already clarify this situation and clear his name.

Would you have any evidence that he actually is threatening anyone who he onboarded on hive? I'm not sure if you're aware of damage that your comment is doing. Instead of supporting someone who is trying to promote HIVE - you're making him your permanent target.

Do you honestly think, that all those newly onboarded users will stay after seeing, that person who brough them here is being harrased? I value your work, but this is just not the way to go.

Yours,
Piotr