One of "those" days... Passports, People and Perceptions

Video - Click on the Image to Play

We were up at 5.30 am this morning to head off to our nearest Home Affairs office to organise Jude's passport. We got there at 6.30 and already we were 116 in the queue. We walked out of there after 3pm. It was honestly one of the most BORING and simultaneously exhausting days I have had in bloody ages... and even more so for my little man, as we all KNOW how 10 minutes is like 10 hours to a kid when they are bored. But he handled it exceptionally well, and I am very glad it is done and dusted. Now all we have to do is go and collect it when they notify us in about 10 days.

I honestly cannot STAND being in places surrounded by so many people for such long periods of time. I find it completely energetically draining! So needless to say, I came home, crashed on the couch to sleep for about 45 minutes and then went to have a hot shower so I could get out of the clothes carrying all that "weight" and wash off all the "attachment" to me! Felt like a different person afterwards, but am still in need of an early night!

I often wonder "if and how" other people are affected by situations like this...? For me it is just that being surrounded by so many peoples energetic frequencies and emissions in such a concentrated space is so very draining. I literally feel depleted after. Perhaps I need to learn to guard myself against this better but then again, on the opposite side of the coin... my curious mind never allows me to because I am fascinated by closely observing people - a bit of a double edged sword really lol... In many ways, I suppose I am willing to take on the negatives in order to gain the insights of human nature. Anyoooo, I am pretty much brain dead now and looking forward to la la land, a public holiday tomorrow and feeling refreshed in the morning.

#powerhousecreatives #share2steem #STEEM #steemit #ulog #life #people #perception #energy #blog #steemitbloggers #blockchain #crypto #cryptocurrency #cryptoblog #capetown #psychology

line1.png

EARN STEEM - AUTO-POST TO STEEMIT FROM INSTAGRAM

CLICK HERE TO SET IT UP


text15.png

JOIN ME ON INSTAGRAM TOO


Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

Jaynie.gif

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

line1.png

WHO ARE THE

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

The Power House Creatives is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value across multiple platforms. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individual growth as well as offering support to those that are still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

Sort:  

Well I must confess to enjoying "people watching", however from a distance and not all cramped up. What drains me is watching the government workers moving s o s l o w like they are stuck in molasses because that IS draining! They sure did keep you for a while and after that long I would probably feel a bit germy lol.

Yes. I too find being around a lot of people very draining. I've taken to preferring the company of trees. I like people, but have to manage the dosage.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is boring to wait about process and paper!

Posted using Partiko Android

So glad it is over and I am sure Jude is too!!

That indeed sounds like a boring day!
The only thing you can do is to analyze the behavior of other people!

I don't know if I could have completed this chore. Just the waiting in line for so long among so many people. I would of rather been in the middle of nowhere, right I live in the middle of nowhere. People watching is not my thing, more times than not I get weirded out.

I am so bad with standing in a line, being bumped against and just standing around in general- I do not have the energy nor the patience for it - and here in SA where the service mostly suck it is even worse..... I am mostly a friendly and happy person, but waiting in line brings out my dark side

Hi @jaynie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.568 which ranks you at #582 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 586).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 201 contributions, your post is ranked at #41.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server