Me quedé esperándote / I waited for you - (Eng/Esp)

in Freewriters4 years ago

Me quedé esperándote sin oír, para no olvidar tu voz,
no quería confundirla con otra de tonalidad similar,
pues mis oídos sólo querían escucharte.

Me quede esperándote sin hablar,
sin si quiera mencionar una palabra,
porque lo único que quería mencionar era tu nombre al verte.

Me quedé esperándote, sin ver nada más, porque quería mantener tu imagen al irte,
no quería perderte de vista, pues sólo así te mantenía conmigo,
por lo menos con la esperanza de poder oír tu voz,
abrir mi ojos, verte y decirte bienvenida.

image.png

Fuente

Este es un corto ejercicio literario realizado a partir de la imagen principal.

6vhgw7.png

I waited for you without hearing, so I wouldn't forget your voice,
I didn't want to confuse it with a similar shade,
for my ears only wanted to hear you.

I waited for you without speaking,
without even mentioning a word,
because all I wanted to mention was your name when I saw you.

I waited for you, seeing nothing else, because I wanted to keep your image when you left,
I didn't want to let you out of my sight, because that's the only way I could keep you with me,
at least in the hope of hearing your voice,
open my eyes, see you and say welcome.

image.png

Source

This is a short literary exercise based on the main image.

6vhgw7.png

da5tw7.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @jgb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!