Abundance.Tribe's BiWeekly Question - " Imagine, That Someone Was Objectively Examining Your Life, Where Would They See The Most Growth Over The Last Year Or Two?"

in Abundance Tribe3 years ago

20210124_181418-01.jpeg



Change; In Diversity


We humans, we generally evolve overtime and this is because life experiences brings lessons that eventually makes us, different, influenced, evolved and even better. Everyone started out on a clean slate with different eventualities influencing the people we have gone on to become in life. The truth is, growth is something that inadvertently happens to us but then it isn't very growth that is noticeable that of course eschews change.

Sometimes we unwittingly change and these changes are caused by the various outcome of the events that happens to us. Like I implied earlier, everyone experiences growth but the most noticeable ones are the ones that we are responsible for, some growth comes because we chose to unwittingly outsmart some life's circumstances while coming out tops.

Before we can experience growth that might determine the course of our lives, events and time are one key ingredients we must see or put in perspective. This is to say that, while we can all go from childhood, to teenage to adulthood as humans inevitably these changes wouldn't really signal growth that is unique and variably stand out.

Everybody notices physical growth that is biological but then as humans there are many aspects we eventually experience growth that helps us adapt and handle the various or diverse vicissitudes of life. This includes mentally, spiritually, psycological and otherwise. Diverse experiences is what eventually proves that we have experienced growth.


The Independent Mindset


For me, if I thoroughly observed trends, and situation and many turnout of events in my life, I myself have noticed that I have grown to cultivate an independent mindset over the years and months and someone who knows me well will see this too.

I lost my father at a very young age and from where I come from, losing and of your parents puts you in a "responsibility mode" it means you'll have to grow quicker than your peers, you'll no longer be deemed as being "young" irrespective of what your age might be.

This is because being a first born child where I come from makes you a "semi-parent" it means that in the absent of your parent you need to easily slot in to make parental decisions on belhalf of your younger ones, you need to think like an experienced adult even if originally you're not one.

20210210_102036-01.jpeg


The Challenges; The Victories


Unfortunately, people who loses their parent very early in life are forced to enter this mode, its an unplesant circumstance with a negative outlook that can make or break an individual. So many people do not sucessfully grow to become better as a result of these life changing experiences, instead of them to grow, they end up capitulating.

They fail to assume that motherly or fatherly status and they make several mistakes that will eventually live with them for ever. Its never easy to lose your guardian or parent at a very early stage in life but then ever conditions that doesn't end us will eventually makes us even better.


The Growth That Happened...


Because of how disastrous losing my father and having my mother cofined to a medical condition that rendered her invalid, I inherited the responsibilities of taking care of my younger brother and dropping out of school to fend for my mother.

I can say I had to become the man I was never prepared to become, circumstance changed and even if this was very painful and unfair, over the years I have become better and refined than some of my peers who are my age now.

I can take responsibility for something and overly excute it perfectly, this include being able to stay in the spotlight and make decisions that really matters. Finacially, I have learnt how to manage resources, when you see some younger people of my age they just want to make money, smoke and have sex and this is something I can't really do because i feel I am living in their future in my current present and this has been the most noticeable growth of my life.




Interested in some more of my works?

Decentralising "Centralisation": How Centralised Entities Aims To Join The Revolution
A Two-Way Valuation; Who Are We Truly? (3speak version)
A Sailor For Sacrifice {Caught In An Unknown Island} (A Prose Poetry)
Mindfulness: Forming Diverse Assertions Of What We Really Are Despite Internal Or External Influence
Stress And Anxiety: How Does These Two Deadens Our Creative Senses?


00000PORTRAIT_00000_BURST20200911180640714-02.jpeg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian student who is a Vlogger, A Psychologist, Poet And Sports Writer/Analyst. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off hive can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother-in-pen & heart


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or reblog


My Twitter handle

Sort:  

The loss of such an important figure in our lives is truly a critical life-defining factor. I'm sorry you had to go through that.

Looking on the bright side, you have had an inner growth that has led you to be the man you are today, even though it seemed like you had no other choice and circumstances forced you to take on certain responsibilities, there were your choice and I believe you chose the right path.

Blessings ✨

You're right, I guess I keyyed into the fact that I lost my parent early and chose to obviously be better. Sometimes getting past the sense of loss can be rather difficult, but then I'm glad it turned out nicely well.

Si, creo que no todos asumen la responsabilidad, algunos huyen y otros lo asumen a medias. Cada quien en su proceso. Te felicito por ser de esas personas que lo asumieron y optaron por el cuidado de sus familias. Un abrazo e infinitas bendiciones ✨

You sure did have to grow up fast, I really appreciate you sharing your story with us and recognize how mature and caring you are as a result. All of this, has made you into who you are today and you should be very proud of yourself @josediccus xxx

@trucklife-family, you're welcome and thanks for taking the time to read into my story. I think one way or the other we can be grateful for how things have individually turned out, I mean it could have been unfavourable but here am I, talking about it. Looking forward to answering the questions for this week

It is very true friend @josediccus you went from son to head of home without having knowledge of it, but human beings seem to have a sixth sense to do things, you do not know everything but you are intuiting it. I wish you the best in this new role that life gave you and I know you are going to do it very well. You are a smart boy.

Thanks a whole lot, I'd say this growth wasn't inevitable, it was something I took on as a challenge and the circumstances though not favourable helped me grow.

Congratulations @josediccus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 38000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 39000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages

I feel this! Thanks for sharing @josediccus