What I find most difficult when it comes to knitting [ENG-ESP] Lo que más me cuesta a la hora de tejer

1.jpg

Good afternoon, and beautiful Monday, Needlework community! I hope you are feeling wonderful, and not like me, that I have just finished the most tedious work for me, when it comes to knitting. And let me make this clear, it's not that it's an ugly job, that I hate it, or anything else. It's just the part that has less knitting, it's more like joining, embroidering, sewing the parts together, and that's why amigurumis that are in one piece, or in a few pieces to join, are my favorite. It's very hard for me to make so many small pieces and then have to join them together. It makes me very lazy, I'm not going to lie to you, that's why if I don't take advantage of the momentum and make several in one go, I see myself postponing this work, haha.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Buenas tardes, y hermoso día lunes, comunidad Needlework! Espero que se encuentren de maravilla, y no como yo, que recién he terminado el trabajo más tedioso para mi, a la hora de tejer. Y déjenme aclarar esto, no es que sea un trabajo feo, que lo odie, ni nada más. Solo es la parte que menos tejido tiene, es más bien unir, bordar, coser las partes, y es por eso que los amigurumis que son en una pieza, o en pocas piezas para unir, son mis preferidos. Me cuesta mucho mucho hacer tantas piezas pequeñas y luego tener que unirlas. Me da mucha pereza, no voy a mentirles, es por eso que si no aprovecho el envión y hago varios de una sola tirada, me vean postergar este trabajo, jaja.

3.jpg

2.jpg4.jpg5.jpg

Well friends, let's start without further ado, and I present my unfinished amigurumis, haha. As many of them I already made in the past, I didn't bring their particular story. The mushroom is the only one I had not done before and the most annoying thing to do was the joining, the only joining! is that although both parts end with 60 stitches, the body was significantly smaller than the top and it took a while.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Bueno amigas, comenzamos sin más preámbulo, y les presento a mis amigurumis sin terminar, jaja. Como muchos de ellos ya los hice en el pasado, no traje su historia particular. El hongo es el único que no había realizado antes y lo más molesto de hacer fue la unión, la única unión! es que aunque ambas partes terminan con 60 puntos, el cuerpo era significativamente más pequeño que la parte de arriba y costó un ratito.

7.jpg

11.jpg8.jpg12.jpg

Afterwards, you saw when I made Perry the platypus and it was a lot of fun to make, so I decided to make another one for the store that I will launch. What happens is that there are many pieces for a single amigurumi, although it's just his oval shape and legs, legs, beak, hat... In short, the part of the union that gives me so much work... and knotting the parts, without the stuffing escapes.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Después, ya vieron cuando realicé a Perry el ornitorrinco y fue muy divertido de hacer, asique me propuse tener otro para la tienda que lanzaré. Lo que pasa es que son muchas piezas para un solo amigurumi, aunque no es más que su forma ovalada y las piernas, patitas, pico, sombrero… En fin, la parte de la unión que tanto trabajo me da… y anudar las partes, sin que se escape el relleno.

6.jpg

On the other hand we have Luffy, which I have already done many times and although the important part was done, if I don't finish joining the body, arms and head, I can't make the vest, and of course, now I also need the straw hat, because the hair is also sewn. I would like to know if all amigurumi knitters do this, as I have seen some that use glue... which doesn't convince me either, except for exceptions.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Por otro lado tenemos a Luffy, que ya lo hice muchas veces también y aunque lo importante estaba realizado, si no termino de unir el cuerpo, los brazos y la cabeza, no puedo realizar el chaleco, y claro, ahora me falta también el sombrero de paja, pues el pelo también va cosido. Quisiera saber si todos los tejedores de amigurumis hacen esto, ya que algunos he visto que usan pegamento… que tampoco me convence, salvo por excepciones.

9.jpg10.jpg

We continue with the long legged kitty, following the same technique I used in the last amigurumis, the zorry and the bear, I love his style but sewing the parts is just as laborious. So we started without further ado.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Seguimos con el gatito de patas largas, siguiendo con la misma técnica que usé en los últimos amigurumis, el zorry y el oso, amo su estilo pero coser las partes es igual de trabajoso. Asique empezamos sin más.

13.jpg

Although the mushroom was easy to sew/join, the moment I stuffed the inside, even though I managed to get it to my liking, neither too full nor too empty, it bothered me a lot that some "little hairs" escaped in the seams, I had the feeling that they were noticeable, that they didn't look good and that they took away from the neatness of the work. This also happened to me with Perry, since it is such a predetermined color, a hint of white that escapes through there becomes very noticeable.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Aunque el hongo fue sencillo de coser/unir, el momento en que rellené el interior, aunque logre que quede a mi gusto, ni muy lleno ni muy vacío, me molesta de sobremanera que algunos “pelitos” se escapen en las costuras, me da la sensación que se notan, que no quedan bien y que le quitar prolijidad al trabajo. Esto también me ocurrió con Perry, ya que al ser de un color tan predeterminado, una pizca de blanco que escapa por allí se vuelve muy notorio.

15.jpg

I understand that many of these micro annoyances are personal tastes and details, even so it is what I think makes the finished work something of excellence, that's why I make an effort when I have to do it and try to concentrate so that they turn out as well as possible. It would be useless to have perfect pieces and put them together wrong, although I can't say that it didn't happen to me when I was starting out and didn't even know how to make these seams.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Entiendo que muchos de estos micro fastidios son gustos y detalles personales, aún así es lo que pienso que hace a los trabajos terminados algo de excelencia, por eso me esfuerzo cuando debo hacerlo y trato de concentrarme para que resulten lo mejor posible. De nada serviría tener piezas perfectas y unirlas mal, aunque no puedo decir que no me haya ocurrido cuando comenzaba y no sabía ni cómo hacer estas costuras.

16.jpg

It is doubly laborious to have to hide the leftover thread, personally I try to join two strands, make a small knot, symbolic, and cut the leftover so that only the small knot remains to be hidden and I leave less risk of them coming out later. Anyway, some pieces are very easy to sew, my problem is the symmetry, I'm afraid of doing it wrong and when sewing arms, the first one is very easy, but the second one makes me sweat.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Es doblemente trabajoso tener que esconder los sobrantes de hilo, en lo personal trato de juntar dos hebras, hacer un nudo pequeño, simbólico, y cortar el sobrante así solamente queda esconder el pequeño nudo y dejo menor margen de riesgo a que se salgan luego. De todos modos, algunas piezas son muy fáciles de coser, mi problema es la simetría, tengo miedo de hacerlo mal y al coser brazos, el primero es muy sencillo, pero el segundo me hace sudar.

14.jpg17.jpg

That's exactly what happened to me with the long legged kitty, when I placed the first ear I was more than satisfied, I immediately noticed that the finish was simple, and that I was able to hide the threads of the seam very well, but placing the second ear was a challenge. "Now it has to look the same as the other one" well, I started counting stitches, and then "no, better not, I should see how it looks and put hooks to make the seams safe" Anyway, I sweated a little, as a metaphor, but I think I managed to accomplish my goal for the day.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Es exactamente eso lo que me ocurrió con la gatita de patas largas, al colocar la primera oreja estuve más que conforme, enseguida noté que el terminado era sencillo, y que pude esconder muy bien las hebras de la costura, pero colocar la segunda oreja fue todo un desafío. “ahora tiene que quedar igual que la otra” bueno, me puse a contar puntos, y luego “no, mejor no, debería ver como queda y poner ganchitos para hacer las costuras ya segura” En fin, sudé un poco, a modo de metáfora, pero creo que logré cumplir con mi objetivo del día.

18.jpg

I've been knitting a lot this week, but just today I was able to finish the works. Now it will be my turn to finish Luffy's details, and I also want to add a bow to the Kitty, but otherwise, I don't know what challenge I'm going to choose to face this coming week and get knitting.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

He tejido mucho esta semana, pero recién hoy he podido terminar los trabajos. Ahora me tocará finalizar los detalles de Luffy, y también quiero añadir un moño a la Gatita, pero por lo demás, no sé qué desafío vaya a elegir enfrentar esta semana que viene y ponerme a tejer.

19.jpg

I hope you like the publication that I bring you today and my adventure with what is most tedious for me, within this world that I love so much which is knitting and creating. I send you a big hug!


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Espero que les guste la publicación que les acerco hoy y mi aventura con lo que es más tedioso para mi, dentro de este mundo que tanto amo que es tejer y crear. Les mando un abrazo grande!!


Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨

barra little sorceress gif.gif



I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post

Soy la propietaria de todas las fotos que he usado hoy

Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 & Nikon D3200📷



Traducido con DeepLearning

Screenshots con lightshot

Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877

Imágenes editadas con Canva




BARRA HIVE ARG.jpg

click on the banner to join the community

Sort:  

Congratulations @littlesorceress! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - June 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the July edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2024

untitled.gif

Congrats @littlesorceress, your participation in Hive Power Up Day is appreciated.

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

oh sure, I should check, I never know if the shares I make have an expiration date or if I should renew them. I wish it was simpler to understand, in my case at least, some things are a bit complicated.

We understand Hive can be a bit confusing at first times.
Looking forward to getting your support for our proposal 🙂⏳

I just realized that we have the same problem🤣
I think I said it the other time too. I’m always not satisfied with the second thing I made. If I make one hand, the second hand will be looking some way in my eyes.

I can’t wait to see Luffy’s details. They already look great

haha thanks friend, I feel that here I share what happens to me and I always find someone who makes me feel accompanied. I'm sure it's a problem that many of us have when knitting. It's a matter of overcoming our fears and doing the best we can with our projects! I send you a hug!

Hugs, received

Hola @littlesorceress,

Yes, indeed the union is the most tedious part of making amigurumis and for me the one that deserves the most dedication, I don't use glue, I don't like it. I always join my amigurumis using needles and thread. What motivates me when I join amigurumi pieces is to maintain the quality of the product, as you say, you do nothing by making good pieces if the union is not of quality.

You have a very original collection of amigurumis, I have always wanted to make a mushroom.

Many greetings and may patience be upon you when joining.

Greetings

Thank you very much for your beautiful words! I definitely prefer to use thread and needle because it gives a better finish at the end, but I find it difficult sometimes. I organize myself and I do this, I leave three or four to finish and when it's time to sew, I do all of them together haha.

I send you a big greeting, and I encourage you to make a mushroom, they are very nice!

Te felicito. son todos muy bellos y me identifico mucho en cuanto a que es más relajado trabajar con pocas piezas. Pero no me imagino el caos en mi vida si tuviera todos esos proyectos encaminados. Sentiría mucha ansiedad. jajaja, Eres muy organizada.
Bendiciones.

Muchas gracias @karen.art ! En verdad no es que sea organizada, he aprendido a organizarme de esta manera con el paso del tiempo. El día que empiezo a tejer comienzo varios proyectos, y pongo una película o la radio de fondo, y luego cuando debo hacer las costuras finales, tengo varios proyectos que terminar, así no me agobio con toda la tarea de principio a fin en el mismo momento, y descanso de algunos proyectos, así cuando los veo finalizados vuelvo a emocionarme jaja

Te agradezco tus palabras y tu aliento, ojalá pueda tener más proyectos pronto. Te mando un abrazo grande!

Congratulations @littlesorceress! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - June 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the July edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2024

¡Enhorabuena!


Has recibido el voto de PROYECTO CHESS BROTHERS

✅ Has hecho un buen trabajo, por lo cual tu publicación ha sido valorada y ha recibido el apoyo de parte de CHESS BROTHERS ♔ 💪


♟ Te invitamos a usar nuestra etiqueta #chessbrothers y a que aprendas más sobre nosotros.

♟♟ También puedes contactarnos en nuestro servidor de Discord y promocionar allí tus publicaciones.

♟♟♟ Considera unirte a nuestro trail de curación para que trabajemos en equipo y recibas recompensas automáticamente.

♞♟ Echa un vistazo a nuestra cuenta @chessbrotherspro para que te informes sobre el proceso de curación llevado a diario por nuestro equipo.


🥇 Si quieres obtener ganancias con tu delegacion de HP y apoyar a nuestro proyecto, te invitamos a unirte al plan Master Investor. Aquí puedes aprender cómo hacerlo.


Cordialmente

El equipo de CHESS BROTHERS