Digital Drawing - Psycho Red / Dibujo digital - Psycho Red

in OnChainArt4 years ago

PORTADA.png

Good morning everyone, who does not remember or has seen the characters of the Psycho Rangers from the childhood TV series Power Rangers? were the strongest and most difficult villains to fight in this series of childhood, even as I remember that after being destroyed in the saga of Power Rangers: In Space, then reappeared in the following season of Power Rangers: The Lost Galaxy, in my opinion I think the Psycho Rangers were the best antagonists of the entire franchise of the Power Ranger, and undoubtedly were the favorite villains of many. I encouraged myself to make this drawing because the other day while browsing the Instagram feed among so many images that appeared I found one related to these characters, I realized that it was so much the level of detail that had the Psycho Rangers in their costumes that I found very interesting to try to draw them to see how I looked, and in this post I want to show you the result and I hope you like it:

Buen día tengan todos gente de hive, quienes no recuerdan o habrán visto a los personajes de los Psycho Rangers de la serie de televisión de la infancia Power Rangers?, fueron los villanos más fuertes y más difíciles de combatir en esta serie de la infancia, inclusive según recuerdo que luego de ser destruidos en la saga de Power Rangers: En el Espacio, posteriormente reaparecieron en la siguiente temporada de Power Rangers: La galaxia perdida, a mi parecer creo que los Psycho Rangers fueron los mejores antagonistas de toda la franquicia de los Power Ranger, y sin lugar a dudas fueron de los villanos favoritos de muchos. Me anime a realizar este dibujo pues el otro día mientras navegaba en el feed de Instagram el otro día entre tantas imágenes que aparecían justamente me encontré con una relacionada con estos personajes, me di cuenta de que era tanto el nivel de detalle que tenían los Psycho Rangers en sus disfraces que me pareció muy interesante tratar de dibujarlos a ver qué tal me quedaba, y en este post quiero mostrarles el resultado y espero les guste:

Reference Image

PROCESS / PROCESO

First of all I made a sketch and a line that gave structure to my drawing, because as many will know a good line is the main skeleton of any drawing and I help to paint everything in a better way.

Primero que nada realice un boceto y un lineado que le diera estructura a mi dibujo, pues como muchos sabrán un buen lineado es el esqueleto principal de cualquier dibujo y ayudo a pintar todo de una mejor manera.

2.png

1.png

I wanted to paint everything layer by layer, this is because there are so many details that have the costumes of the Psycho Rangers that I did not want to neglect anything, so I started painting first with a light black base, then on this I was adding details of shadows and brightness to give a little more volume.

Quise pintar todo capa a capa, esto pues son tanto los detalles que tienen los disfraces de los Psycho Rangers que no quise descuidar nada, entonces comencé pintando primero con una base de color negro claro, luego sobre esto le fui agregando detalles de sombras y brillos para darle un poco mas de volumen.

4.png

Then add more details to the clothing, for this paint part of the Psycho Red armor with red obviously, use a light red and then add volume details to make this armor look more realistic.

Luego agregue mas detalles a la vestimenta, para esto pinte parte de la armadura de Psycho Red con color rojo obviamente, use un rojo claro y luego le agregue detalles de volumen para que se viera más realista esta armadura.

6.png

To finish the painting of the suit the only thing left to do was to give color to the metallic parts, for this I used a silver tone not so saturated, first paint those metallic parts like the neck, gloves, and some of the buttons of the suit with a base color and there if I was adding details of relief and volume little by little with darker and lighter tones.

Para finalizar el pintado del traje lo único que me quedaba por hacer era darle color a las partes metálicas, para esto utilice un tono plateado no tan saturado, primero pinte esas partes metálicas como el cuello, guantes, y algunos de los botones del traje con un color base y allí si fui agregando detalles de relieve y volumen poco a poco con tonos más oscuros y claros.

8.png

For the background I used a mustard tone and over this color I added a little bit of dark brown, then I stretched a little bit the brown color with a special brush, this I did to give the impression that Psycho Red was coming out from that background, finally I wanted to complement a little more my drawing, for this I added some shadows and some additional highlights, so that it looked a little more real.

Para el fondo use un tono mostaza y sobre este color agregue un poco de color castaño oscuro, luego estire un poco el color castaño con un pincel especial, esto lo hice para que diera la impresión de que Psycho Red se encontraba saliendo desde ese fondo, por ultimo quise complementar un poco mas mi dibujo, para esto agregue algunas sombras y algunos brillos adicionales, de modo de que se viera un poco más real.

11.png

13.png

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • My laptop mouse
  • Finger
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Ratón de mi laptop
  • Dedo

PROCESS.gif

This has been the whole process of the drawing of Psycho Red, this drawing I liked very much to do it to practice better the volume details and I hope you liked it as well, I sent you a strong greeting and I hope to see you soon again here on my art blog, until next time.

Esto ha sido todo el proceso del dibujo de Psycho Red, este dibujo me gusto mucho hacerlo para practicar mejor los detalles de volumen y espero que a ustedes les haya gustado igual, les envió un fuerte saludo y espero vernos pronto nuevamente por aquí por mi blog de arte, hasta las próxima.

Sort:  

Amigo
Esta demasiado genial
De verdad te felicito

Muchas gracias hermano, me alegra que te haya gustado.

The power rangers bring back so many good memories, great art.

Thanks, I'm glad you liked my drawing, if these characters are really the ones we remember the most when we think about our childhood and the series we enjoyed, a greeting.

Congratulations @manuel2395! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts. Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!