Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!

in #hivebuzz3 years ago

The Hive Power Up Day (PUD) is taking place on the first day of every month and any account powering-up at least 10 HIVE will be granted a nice Power-Bee badge.

Unfortunately, for some, 10 HIVE may still be a significant amount. For others, it may be that they already performed a power-up during the month and are missing some HIVE to reach their goal.

Este post está traducido al español - aquí
Une version en français de ce post est disponible - ici

Helping others to power up

Did you know that you can give the PUD badge to your friends or other users who do not have enough HIVE to power-up?

This is possible by directly powering-up your HIVE to another account, without first transferring them to its wallet, so you can be reassured these HIVE won't be used for another purpose.

This is really easy to do:

With hive.blogWith peakd.com With Keychain

Your friend's account will find its wallet with more HP and he/she will get the Hive Power Up badge. Cool gift, isn't it?

Get rewarded for the help you provided!

By helping others to power up, you are showing everyone how mutual support is an important concept within the Hive community!

Therefore, we have created a new badge that will be awarded to all helpers on Hive Power Up Day.

To get the badge, the helper (you, the one doing the HIVE power-up) and the helpee (the one receiving Hive Power) must both follow these rules:

  • The helper must have more HP (Hive Power) than the helpee, i.e. you must help a less powerful account.
  • The helper must power-up at least 10 HIVE to the helpee during the Hive Power Up Day
  • The helper cannot be powered-up by another account
  • The helpee cannot power-up to another account
  • The helpee must NOT have been previously powered-up by another account, i.e. it must be the first time it receives a power-up from someone else.

The above rules are summarized in the following graphic:

Yes, that's a bunch of rules to follow. But we want to make this badge valuable for those who manage to get it, our goal being to promote real help and avoid abuse or power-up circle-jerking.

How to know if an account is eligible as a helpee?

The fifth rule above is a bit tricky. How to know if someone has not already benefited from a power-up from another user?

To help you, we've updated the HiveBuzz website to display a small tag on the users' level badge if they do so:

If the tag appears, it means that "the account has already received a power-up in the past. Powering up to it won't grant you a Power Up Helper badge".

It doesn't mean that you can't power-up this account and thus grants it a PUD badge. It means that you will not receive the Power Up Helper badge by doing so. It's up to you to power up a second eligible account and receive your Power Up Helper badge.

This tag will only appear for the duration of Power Up Day and is updated in real-time, so better to check your helpee board before powering it up.

Why should I help others to power-up?

On top of being friendly and supportive with your fellow Hivers, this is a good way to ensure that as many users as possible become more involved in the life and governance of the Hive blockchain.

That being said, we have prepared other incentives for the next edition of the Power Up Day. Having a Power Up Helper badge under your belt could well represent a significant advantage for you in the future. Don't overlook it!


Find your helpee and Power it Up!


HiveBuzz is a project created by @arcange

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

!LOL
!ALIVE
!PIZZA

@consciouscat! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @new.things. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

Sundays are always a little sad
but the day before is a sadder day.

Credit: reddit
@consciouscat, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @new.things

(10/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Okay, this is better than I even thought possible! I love the addition of the temporary tag on the @hivebuzz site - that's going to make figuring things out much easier. And thanks so much for continuing to support Hive Power Up Day in such an awesomesauce way!

Thank you @traciyork.
Glad you like this new addition to the PUD and how we implemented it. Can't wait to see how people will participate.

Hey guys! Wanted to check in about the helper badge. I don’t seem to have gotten it.
619D3D84C6BA4870A923613AF06A6342.jpeg

But I did power up another account.

6C8A02B000B0487699DEA53EC453BE7E.jpeg

!BEER

Hello @definethedollar,
First, thank you for participating in the PUD and helping others.

You indeed powered-up to @solairitas, but the account was not eligible for PUH badge because you already powered it up before this PUD (10 HIVE on 2020-08-25).
Sorry about that. Hopefully you will be luckier next time.
Tip: Check the account on hivebuzz.me before powering it up 😉

Was wondering what that badge was for...So awesome!
Getting better and better!
Thank you for your hard work!
I will try to get that badge :)

I love this! It's a super and really tangible way for accounts - with means - to help little people...

Thank you @fionasfavourites. That's indeed our goal to help the little ones.

Looking forward to helping others power up some HIVE for #hivepud!

... and get a Power Up Helper badge! 👍

Nice touch!

It's gonna be a tough one this month though, Bittrex wallets are disable because the fork!

Wut?! Dang it. I was planning on joining this round.

very convenient, very convenient....

@Blocktrades is your only hope.

Thank you @revisesociology.
Yep, Bittrex wallets went offline at the worst moment. Hopefully they will come back online before the end of the PUD.
Maybe people will have to borrow some HIVE

Congratulations @hivebuzz! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!

Thank you for this, I intend helping someone tomorrow 😁

You're welcome @tengolotodo, that's the spirit! 😊👍

Thank you, just waiting to see who is eligible:)

Thanks for BEEing There always

It is a big pleasure for us @brittandjosie🙂👍

Wow, that was cool, a party between helper and a helpee... Great idea for lifting up small accounts to grow here in #hive.

Thanks for your appreciation @jearo101! We always want the best for our community 🙂

Thank you for all the efforts and support to all of us the youngsters in this community😁. God bless and more power! 🙏😉

Hmmm I like this concept! May have to rejig my plans for the 1st in this case 😉

Hehe, are you teasing us? 😀

I think I did this right...I sent power to @anthonypslate but didn't get the badge yet...I'm assuming the badge will be rewarded at the end of PUD?

Such a good deed that you have done. 👍
PUH badges are out now.

So random people will power you up? becuase ive just started using the hive chain and im quite new to everything. I would love to help out but i just don't have the hive right now. which is a real shame becuase the badge design is so cool.

Please read the HiveBuzz user guide to get all explanations about levels, notifications and their meaning.

thank you for the help.

I send to @johanneaboldt 10 HIVE to power up.

That's @schmidi power :)

Power Helper badge to the @schmidi 💪🐝

It's very interesting, it going along way show how supportive hive community is. We need more of supportive program like this

Right... let's try to help someone then...

This might be already too late, so I need to focus!

Ha! What a cute badge! I love it! :D

Thank you @gabrielatravels. try to make it yours! 😉

It's good to see community encouragement to help each other out.

Also, a heads up, you've got a typo in your Steem Community Supporter badge description.

Congratulations @hivebuzz! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!

Congratulations @hivebuzz! You received a personal badge!

Power Up Helper

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!

Sweet!

I don't suppose you could make a badge to denote the prize-givers of hpud who have done so for lo these many months? (e.g. me!) We all love recognition, lol!

Oh bother! At some point someone must have powered up to me. Not in years probably, but that means I can't get the badge either!


Hey @hivebuzz, here is a little bit of BEER from @definethedollar for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

So many posts and I missed this one for the Oct powerup day... I'll be taking part on Nov 1 PUD. Lining up the accounts that I'm going to help now!

Sorry to read you missed the October PUD 😢
See you in November @jasonbu!

Wow, this is powerful and great idea which can help new users to enable them adapt with the system.

Oh wow so nice

Ok I have some Hive I bought JUST for this and to feed the whale every now and again. I thought I just had to power up 10 hive on my account. But to get this badge I have to power up someone else's account with 10 Hive or more? Someone who has less than me? Is that even possible? I am a bit confused. Can someone please explain this a bit more stupid for me lol. I mean I think I get it. Can u give me an example of someone I can power up to receive the badge? All this power up and staking this for resources and all that is really hard for me to understand but I think Im starting to get it. To use the new internet you will need to stake money or just use the limited resources you get daily free? And by staking or powering up , it gives you more resources to access more things and do more stuff daily? Anywho the first is coming soon. And I have been waiting 2 or 3 months to try and do this. Id really like to get my first 10 power up badge the first of Nov. Too bad you cant just power up over the month and the badge is given out on the first. But you have to do it ON the first to get it. Anywho. Im sorry for being so stupid in understanding this. I think I ran into Steem years back and didnt get into it. Wish I had. I really enjoy Hive. Not sure Im too keen on everything turning digital but its inevitable and hopefully the good guys over power the bad. ANywho off to get the clothes out the drier. Then gonna buy some Hive Merch when i return. Been waiting all week to get paid so I could buy a couple of masks and maybe a shirt. Yall should Tokenize all the products yall sell. Or at least do like RealItems on the Sync wallet and VeChain. Not make it an NFT like ETH or Wax but more like a COA NFT just to show its authenticity tied to that one item. It seems that ALL items will be this way one day.

@reborca crecemos juntos que disfrutes tu impulso !!!!!

OK I have another badge question! LOL
I tried this for the first time this PUD. I powered up 10 Hive to @schoolforsdg4. It looks like it went through in both my wallet and theirs. I didn't see the thing on their hive buzz page showing that someone had helped them before. They have less HP than I do.
BUT
If you include the delegations they get, they have MORE HP than I do. Is that why I didn't get my helper badge? I thought delegations wouldn't count, but was I wrong? :(

Check @schoolforsdg4's board and you will see he got the January 1st PUD badge.
Check your board and you will see that YOU got the PUH badge for helping him.

Yup! I posted this when I was seeing the "?" PUD badges and no helper badge yet and thought I had screwed up. I see it all resolved now, I just should have been patient. Thank you!

@hivebuzz I love it! To help very few people - this is a very, very solid way to account with reasons, but I haven't found a hive yet. How can I help others?

I'd like to know whether the Helpee has to also publish a HivePud post about the power up done by the helper?

We do not have any posting requirements for our PUD/PUH badges.

OK. Thanks for the clarification.

I love this idea @arcange ! I hope it progresses to encourage some more frequent power ups rather than just one off's. I'd try to use it to encourage engagement :)

hi, i powered up 3 People with 10 Hive and i am not listet. pls can you check. my name is egistar

i have powerup 3 People, and i think i was not listed
Can you check pls. thx

hello all friends, if anyone is looking for a helpee or a new user , and wants to help each other, I recommend my account here (@crazyrich) , I am a new user and want to help all of my friends to become helpers (power up day) this February. thank you

Screenshot_2022-01-31-21-16-58-282_com.android.chrome.jpg

To help you, we've updated the HiveBuzz website to display a small tag on the users' level badge if they do so:

I see no badges, for anyone. Is this feature still supported? Not too sure if I can help to power up and get the award next time.

The feature is still supported but active during the Power Up Day only

Thank you.. I got it now 😁

There are 2 pages
Pages