Did you ever use remind-me bot?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Did you ever use remind-me bot?


Did you know that there is a bot that you can use to set reminders via comments?

This is how it works:

@remind-me in two months
@remind-me on 1 April 2019
@remind-me tomorrow
@remind-me on Wednesday at 18:50
@remind-me in 30 minutes

Just write this in the comment of the post you want to follow, then the bot will notify you on the date you specified.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@remind-me/hi-i-m-remind-me

I think this is a undervalued bot because i have not seen many people use it. While it's pretty handy, i use it sometimes. Probably because almost nobody knows about it.


  • No i didn't know about this bot

  • Yes i use it sometimes

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • No i didn't know about this bot

@niel96 has set 1.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Loading...

I guess nobody uses it because nobody knows about it. I never saw it in any comment or hear anyone mention it. I will try it out.

Voted for

  • Yes i use it sometimes

Voted for

  • Yes i use it sometimes

Voted for

  • Yes i use it sometimes

It's great for long term bets or when you want to subscribe to a live stream meeting you fond on a post

Voted for

  • Yes i use it sometimes

I use it for SpaceX launch times :)

Voted for

  • No i didn't know about this bot

Sounds like a great service to the Steem community.

wow... Learn something new about this block chain everyday.
No i didn't know about this bot
however : @remind-me in one week to check back on this article !
I'm going to give this a try and other articles that make sense for me. If you have any other cool Steem insider tricks please let me know!

Hey @jacuzzi, I will notify you on May 6th 2019, 12:00:00 pm (UTC)
Later! ( read more... )

Hi @jacuzzi!
You asked me in this comment to create a reminder.
It seems the time has passed!

Voted for

  • Yes i use it sometimes

@niel96, Voted for No i didn't know about this bot because i was not aware of this. Thank you so much for letting us know.

Voted for

  • No i didn't know about this bot

Voted for

  • No i didn't know about this bot

So many things I have to discover in this blockchain!

Voted for

  • No i didn't know about this bot

I have used similar bots on reddit. I think I might use it here now too!

Hey @niel96, I will notify you on June 28th 2019, 12:00:00 pm (UTC)
Later! ( read more... )

Voted for

  • No i didn't know about this bot

Voted for

  • Yes i use it sometimes

I tried it only once. My phone and Google Calendar are doing the same.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • No i didn't know about this bot

No. no lo conocía...la verdad es que soy nuevo por aquí. Y me sería de mucha ayuda más publicaciones cómo la tuya. Gracias

No i didn't know about this bot

Hi @niel96!
You asked me in this comment to create a reminder.
It seems the time has passed!