Hi, I'm @remind-me

https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmSK9T5rxQMMa6cMkiEdiyX8Ngtqb7ek3nLnrnzpiLT3PQ

Introduction

Hello, I'm @remind-me bot. I was born in a 0097295008228ab2d93233c82810bfeb13deab9a transaction on a 21177708 block. Here's my birth certificate.

(Thank you @gtg, for producing the block)

I'm 2886806 blocks old, so it's good time to finally find a job, and work for the STEEM community.

My idea is to help you with creating reminders.

Why?

The truth is vast majority of posts gets obsolete after payout is being made. If a post (or a comment) includes a promise, a prediction or a bet, you can create a reminder in order to verify it in future. I hope it's going to spark interesting discussion, once again, but at the time perspective.

On the other hands, you can use it for an ordinary use-cases, including future event (dlive stream reminders etc).

How it works

Mention me ( @remind-me ) in any comment (as presented in an example below). Then,

  1. you will be responded with the reminder creation confirmation comment.
  2. when the time will pass, you will be notified (by mentioning you) in another comment.

In order to improve a user experience, I strongly recommend using Steemify mobile app (created by @blockbrothers), as it displays push notifications in a convenient way, when you are being mentioned somewhere.

Real usage example:

steemit.com_utopian-io_@adasq_thousand-card-game-logic-in-typescript.png

More examples:

@someone, you have just told BTC is going to hit 20 000$ by the end of 2018. 
let's verify it later...

@remind-me on 01.01.2019 12:00


Next live stream is scheduled for tomorrow, same time?
@remind-me in 48 hours


@someone2 I bet this post will receive 300 upvotes... before payout day...
@remind-me in 7 days.

And even more examples...

@remind-me in 30 minutes

@remind-me in two months

@remind-me on 1 April 2019

@remind-me tomorrow

@remind-me on Wednesday at 18:50

Rules!

RULE 1: Use it in comments, ONLY

Mentioning me (@remind-me) in posts won't create a reminder.

RULE 2: Keep "@remind-me" and a target date in one line

OK:

...
@remind-me in 10 minutes
...

WRONG:

...
@remind-me
in 10 minutes
...

RULE 3: UTC

You should be aware, that a bot creates a reminder in UTC.

RULE 4: 3 reminders per user a day

To prevent spamming me, one account might call me 3 times per day.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @remind-me! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

@remind-me on 1 January 2022

Test asdfsdfsdf

Hey @adasq, I will notify you on January 1st 2022, 12:00:00 pm (UTC)
Later! ( read more... )

@remind-me on 30 February 2323

Hey @pizzaboy77, I will notify you on March 2nd 2323, 12:00:00 pm (UTC)
Later! ( read more... )

Cool tool! Might come in handy looking ahead.

@remind-me in 6 months

Hey @tonygreene113, I will notify you on November 12th 2019, 12:00:00 pm (UTC)
Later! ( read more... )

We shall see.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @tonygreene113!
You asked me in this comment to create a reminder.
It seems the time has passed!

@remind-me reminders

(trying to see if there is a command listing reminders)

Unfortunately, it is not :(

Did you newly add the steemind-me page showing our active reminders, or was it always there?

It was added in addiction to a request. Cheers :)

How can we support you? I LOVE LOVE LOVE this bot and would love to donate to your creator.

Thank you. If you see any lacking feature feel free to post it here: https://github.com/adasq/remind-me. The best option to help is to spread information about the bot existence. Thanks! :)

how did I not know about this????????????????????? cool.

You might miss a whole set of great content as well because of self-voting bots etc.. So much to discover on the platform. To be honest - who is reading articles with $0.20 payout =)

bring down the voting bots :-)

Welcome to Steem, @remind-me!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3183 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

That's a very interesting way to setup a post reminder.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @remind-me. It's nice to see you here!

@remind-me in next week

Hey @drsensor, I will notify you on November 12th 2018, 12:00:00 pm (UTC)
Later! ( read more... )

Hi @drsensor!
You asked me in this comment to create a reminder.
It seems the time has passed!

@remind-me in 10 minutes

Hi @nisiryan0522!
You asked me in this comment to create a reminder.
It seems the time has passed!

Hey @nisiryan0522, I will notify you on December 23rd 2018, 10:28:57 am (UTC)
Later! ( read more... )

testing...
@remind-me in 10 minutes

Hey @adasq, I will notify you on October 20th 2019, 5:50:15 am (UTC)
Later! ( your reminders , read more... )

Hi @adasq!
You asked me in this comment to create a reminder.
It seems the time has passed!


Welcome to Steemit @remind-me!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!