PAPA-DELEGATOR?

in #community5 years ago

Yes, finally.


After just about two and a half years on the steemit blockchain, @papa-pepper has finally done something new (for him). Sometime yesterday, I buckled down and made my first delegation ever. Want to know why>

THE HOMESTEADERS CO-OP

I used to be on a few vote trails, and I used to try new things a little more often, but delegating was something I never did. One reason was that I usually voted "too much" before and had low voting power constantly. Besides that, when STEEM was on teh rise, my votes were really worth something and I liked being able to support lots of others with decent upvotes.

These days, I've got so much going on it's hard to get around to support others as much. Moreover, when your votes are worth less than a quarter, it's kind of a lackluster experience compared to handing out a dollar or two. Additionally, The @homesteaderscoop is new here and seeking delegation.

For those of you who do not know, @homesteaderscoop is the 'brain-child' of @sagescrub, and is an online store for steemit homesteaders to set up shop. My family always had dreams of setting up an online store, but until the @homesteaderscoop was set up, I wasn't really excited enough about it. However, when you combine steemit with online store and through in a focus on homesteading, then you've got a recipe for me to be excited.

Anyway, to help get them off to a good start, I delegated 3000 SP to the @homesteaderscoop. If you want to learn more about the @homesteaderscoop or their effort to seek delegation, check out this recent post from them about the subject.

Also, we've already had five orders over there at our new online store, and we are super excited! Thanks everyone!

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

Receiving five orders is so encouraging @papa-pepper: For you and your family and all the present vendors and anyone considering becoming a vendor.

Such a generous delegation. Wish I could match it. 🙏

Looking forward to joining you at the Homesteaders Coop very soon. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Cool! Thanks so much. It is very exciting for us!

Most excellent @papa-pepper.

I do feel the Homesteaders Co-op is one of the most promising, and exciting, projects on Steem at the moment.



I hear you on that. I'm really excited about it, and impressed too!

You are amazing @papa-pepper! thank you for generously supporting our new community and believing in what we can do :)

Congratulations on your first 5 orders!! You are helping "pave" the way for others and proof that our marketplace can provide value to our community.

Oh yeah, it provides value for sure!

I already delegated countless times.. To Support a new project I like or new users.. To counter RC problems and many more.. :)
Just dont forget to reorganize ur delegations from time to time. ^^

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, those RC problems are terrible. I've never delegated to help out with them, but I have just gifted or donated to a couple steemians to help them overcome the RC.

Good to see things working well for you,

Thank you. We are trying!

A quarter was my all time high vote power, lol - nowadays, despite having lots more SP, my 100% is like two cents. 😂

Yeah, that can be discouraging, but glad to see you still here enjoying it all anyway.

Steemit is merely about making money, people say, but here you have generosity too! Hopefully, @homesteaderscoop will flourish.

There certainly are moe important things than money. Thanks @johano!

This post has been included in today's SOS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.