You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HEALTHY OBSESSIONS: BIKES BIKES AND MORE BIKES

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Oh yeah, looks like bike heaven to me.

@johannpiber, A good friend may also like this and @bigtom13 might also have a peep!

Where are the bikers on Hive? You will love this!

Really great stuff here and congrats on your restoration work!

Btw. What is the name of the one in the last photo? I have never seen it before?

Sort:  

Thanks, the little bike at the end is a Brockhouse Corgi powered by a 98cc Excelsior 2 stroke.
@missionmx started a community #motorcycles but not much traffic there.

An amazing little bike that you have there. A Blockhouse Corgi of all things.
There should be many bikers on Hive, but the mission is to gather them.
Have you guys considered alternative tags? Such as #motorbikes?
Yes, I think you have.

I have and tried them in the past with little effect, I also thought about starting my own community and may still do that in the future.

Your own community might be the answer my friend.
All that you need is the right contact might even be a witness that knows where the bikers hide here on Hive.

I think it may be the way forward i'm going to do some digging around and try to get some idea of where the bikers are.

Good idea and I will also keep an eye out!

Thanks it will be interesting to see what and who can be found.

Thanks a lot my friend, that's a great post, I just wouldn't know how to ride the bike on the last photo ... because there's not enough air in the tires 😉


Cheers and !BEER and have a great day and week 😊

Hahaha, that last little bike is a "Brockhouse Corgi" of all things Sir Johann and Paul hasn't restored it yet.
I asked him what it is, as I have never seen that design before, but I have not Googled it yet.

The war Arial's are my favorites and I like how he puts the histories of the bikes in his posts.

His post before the one that I tagged you in, explains all about the the thousands of Arials that they built to rescue the troops that were trapped as the German army was advancing.

You also have a great week and thank you!

I have never seen such a motorbike before, but there are a lot of them to see if you google it 🙂
Right, motorbikes played a role in WW2 - Harley and Indian rode for the United States.


Cheers and !BEER

Still have to get to Google my friend. I remember there was some movie with Steve Mcqueen on a Harley, but I forget the movie's name.
They did indeed play a very important role in the war.

We also have a very old aeroplane here that as was used as a mail carrier in the war and I like all of the old things.

Blessings and thank you!

I'm late with my replies - watched some YouTube videos yesterday evening and when I woke up it was too late ;) lol

I know he was riding motorbikes, but I cannot remember such a movie. I have done a quick search, but have found only this video where he's riding a Triumph:

I like these old things too, if the people take care of them and not just let them rust.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Just remembered, it was "The Great Escape" and I am confused about the bike.
No need to worry about the lateness, as I do the same my friend.
Lovely sunshine here today and tomorrow.

Now when I talk about the "Cape of Storms" named as such in the early days by the explorer Bartholomeuw Diaz (Don't know if I spelled correctly), have a look what I am talking about here below!

BB162k7g.jpg

That is certainly not a weak little tree, but a giant and he finally surrended to the high speed storm winds!
End of days for a new Volvo!

Yes, the YouTube Video was from that movie "The great Escape", and Steve McQueen was riding a Triumph 😉

I think to throw such a tree it needs a strong storm which blows for quite a while against the it.

We have such strong winds here to from time to time, but luckily very seldom in the area where I live.


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you kindly Sir @johannpiber