My Ninth American Gold Eagle

in LeoFinance7 months ago

It's almost the end of the year!

This year, I did purchase a 2023 1-ounce American Gold Buffalo, the 2023 Gold Tudor Beast Yale of Beaufort, the 2023 Gold Tudor Beast Bull of Clarence , the 2023 1/10 ounce gold Lunar Rabbit, the 1945 Mexico Dos Pesos Gold coin, the 1888 1/4 oz Argentina Gold coin, the 1892 Great Britain Gold Jubilee Sovereign Victoria, the 1899 Great Britain Sovereign Victoria Veil Head, the 2023 Australian 1/10 oz Gold Kangaroo , the 1945 Mexico Gold 2-1/2 Pesos, the 1880 US Gold $5 Liberty Head Half Eagle, and the 1981 Mexico 1/4 oz Gold Libertad.

And I do hope I make it to 12 American Gold Eagles. These are 1/4-ounce sizes, by the way. I think I will need to have double my salary to be able to afford to buy 1 ounce of gold every month. Not that this is impossible. I just do not wish to complicate my life any further by accepting a promotion.

I ran out of the direct-fit airtities A22, but I have the one with the black gasket. I'll have to order more airtites with my next purchase of American God Eagle.

I recall one subscriber asking me why I buy quarter American Gold Eagles and not the one ounce ones.

For one thing, I can afford only fractional gold.

Also, for now, this is what fits my strategy. It is easier to unload, should I need to sell them.

I don't know about you... but if I had waited until I could afford one ounce of full-size gold, I would have spent the money on some silver I didn't need. Silver is so tempting.

And I would have missed the dips in the gold price.

This is how much I purchased this American Gold Eagle:

And this how much it is today:

I purchased my 10th American Gold Eagle a week after thus beating the jump in spot price and gold. I guess I luck out again!

Originally featured on the last double-eagle, the iconic Saint-Gaudens Lady Liberty design served as the inspiration for the design of the American Eagle Gold coin. President Theodore Roosevelt wanted American gold coins to be works of art, and to that end, the Saint-Gaudens gold coin was created in 1907 to replace the Liberty gold coin. Much admiration is given to the modern American Eagle coin, which is regarded as equally gorgeous as the 1907 Gold Double Eagle piece.

The American bald eagle is shown on the reverse field of the 2023 1 oz Gold Eagle. The reverse, which underwent a complete redesign in 2021, now shows the head of a lone bald eagle in left-profile relief with astonishingly detailed anatomical attributes.

Nations and individuals speaking diverse languages utilized gold as the standard unit of commerce. Everyone recognizes the value of gold, regardless of linguistic or cultural differences. Bullion in gold is still the major means of wealth protection.


Reference
https://www.usmint.gov/learn/coin-and-medal-programs/double-eagle
https://en.numista.com/catalogue/exonumia91606.html
https://www.jmbullion.com/gold/gold-coins/american-gold-eagles/uncirculated-age/1-4-oz-uncirculated-age/
https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@silversaver888/wow-a-1888-gold
https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@silversaver888/1945-mexico-dos-peso-gold
https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@silversaver888/2023-gold-14-oz-great-britain-tudor-beasts-bull-of-clarence-
https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@silversaver888/1899-great-britain-gold-sovereign-victoria-veil-head
https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@silversaver888/1945-mexico-dos-peso-gold
https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@silversaver888/victoria-jubilee-great-britain-gold-sovereign-
https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@silversaver888/2023-american-gold-buffalo-1
https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@silversaver888/1880-us-gold-usd5-liberty
https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@silversaver888/1981-mexico-gold-libertad-bu
https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@silversaver888/2023-australian-gold-lunar-rabbit
https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@silversaver888/2023-gold-royal-tudor-beast



😍#ilikeitalot!😍

Gold and Silver Stacking is not for everyone.
Do your own research!

If you want to learn more, we are here at the Silver Gold Stackers Community. Come join us!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!





I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post articles of general interest. Follow me on my journey to save in silver and gold.

@silversaver888

.
Sort:  

That's the advantage of fractional gold, flexability and liquidity. While the full ounce is more prefered to pure preservation of your wealth but there will likely be a need for larger tranactions or unexpected types of expenses.
As the Scout motto say, "Be prepared."

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kerrislravenhill, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/23 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Well, that's what I can afford, !LOL
x0x0
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I'm on a seafood diet.
When I see food I eat it.

Credit: happyme
@kerrislravenhill, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of silversaver888

(1/8)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Dam I am so far behind you…….🥲🥲🥲

You're not ! Silly.

Silver you don't need?!? What?! lol...It is easier to buy fractionals, not just for their dumping ability but a full ounce at once is a lot of $$ especially these days.

You seem to be doing well with your stacking. Lady liberty is a classic beauty...No wonder she's still in style. The old style is still one of the most popular with collectors. Mine turns 100 years old in about 2 months!!

Hahaha... no, we need silver for diversification. But it's gold I am lacking in, I feel.
Stacking is not easy, sis! I have to sacrifice much of what others have... but again, I don't need so much. I'd rather buy gold!!
A 1923 Saint-Gaudens Double Eagle? Wow!!! A true classic! I am almost there!!!
!LADY
!LUV

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ladyrainbow and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (12/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I was gonna say that don't sound like you!!haha Yes we all need silver and gold is harder to get. I get it tho, gold takes much less space to store. You will be happy about your sacrifices tho, just how much wealth we can accumulate for our futures, most people live in the now.

It's a 1924. You must be excited to get one soon.
lady liberty.jpg

W5LtFUPm6g774G2LPx8CTVHrbGQ778Sw45DAejiLERChD361MgmdQjzfV7yvUuc4ZnwiRzEKVhUs9KzSC2QszYVcgny9PrprBG8jMPkAh1mTi58SfDaHmKR5c8u3tNZiCDu43zJ8PZ8hvnbV3pM2VAHFQY94J.jpg

Wow, this is epic!!!
I'm close to saving enough for a Saint-Gaudens Double Eagle. Maybe another 3- 4 months if not sooner!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ladyrainbow and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (11/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Some good justifications for the fractionals , very true I would love to stack 100 oz silver bars but can be really tough to sell privately same thing is true for gold Oz's ... I still will probably end up getting a 100 oz at least one 😂

Yes, go for it!!!! We will celebrate once you have gotten it, @bitcoinman !
Mine is a Saint-Gaudens Double Eagle.
Wish me luck!!!
!PIZZA

I'll work my way up 🤣

I myself am very fond of collecting such beautiful and innovative coins and the way we see it today is that the price of gold is starting to rise again.

Collect and save for a rainy day @djbravo !!!
A little at a time!
!LOL

Why did the coffee go to the police?
Because it was mugged.

Credit: reddit
@djbravo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of silversaver888

(3/8)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Yeah you are right.

Same as like me! But that's fine. It's charming

You stack too??? That's wonderful!!!!
!invest_vote

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 180 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

Thanks for the re-hive and !LUV

https://inleo.io/threads/silversaver888/re-silversaver888-zdbtdjh4
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( silversaver888 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 420000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 430000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the November edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2023

Thanks @hivebuzz

You've got this @silversaver888! Keep putting in the effort and you'll reach your target in no time.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pepetoken, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @pepetoken and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Making it to the 12th American Gold eagle would be awesome @silversaver888!🤗
Great stacking, my friend!😀

Keep your fingers crossed for me, @silvertop !
You too, my friend... stack on!!!
!WINE

🤗😀…….
Liz said “ Silvertop keep stacking Lol!”😇🥰

Gold is a definitive way of saving and fractional gold does indeed, make it easier to liquidate, should the need arise. Very nicely done sis; you are achieving your goals! Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day tomorrow! Much love,🤗😘😍❤️🌸🍁🎃 !LADY !LUV !PIMP

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/26 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.


You must be killin' it out here!
@elizabethbit just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @silversaver888.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I achieved my goals with your sincere encouragement and support, sis. Without it, I cannot do it!!!!
Have a wonderful day !!!
xoxo🤗😘
!LADY❤️🌸
!LOL😍

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @elizabethbit and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (13/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Why did the hipster burn his tongue?
He drank his coffee before it was cool.

Credit: reddit
@elizabethbit, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of silversaver888

(4/8)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Aw, shucks, sis! I'm here for ya!🤗💜😍💕😘 !LUV

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (27/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ladiesofhive and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (14/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank You Ms. Saver @silversaver888
Sparkles !

!LADY
!LUV
!PIZZA

!LADY
!PIZZA
!LUV

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @stokjockey and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (15/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@stokjockey, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@silversaver888(10/10) tipped @stokjockey
silversaver888 tipped bitcoinman
stokjockey tipped silversaver888

Congratulations @silversaver888! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - October 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the November edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2023

Yay!!!

Congratulations once again @silversaver888! Keep up the great work and continue powering up. Your contributions to the Hive community are greatly appreciated.

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
This is One of the BEST Videos that I have ever listened to that Dan has Posted............

Speaking of if u hadn’t you’d of bought silver… I bought 100 ounces yesterday 😁

I don’t have a 2023 gold coin. I tend to buy the off years on sale but I think I’m due! I can afford a quarter ounce eagle but after yesterdays 100 ounce purchase of silver that’s about it😌

Wow... that is heavy!!!
It will take my entire lifetime to have 100 oz of gold!😁
!PIZZA

I just bought it! A 2023 gold!

IMG_9868.jpeg

Stacking like a boss saver 👊😁

It really boils down to this: how bad do you want to save in gold?
I will rely on your encouragement and support as always, @thedamus, because I want it really bad.
!LUV

Hello silversaver888!

It's nice to let you know that your article won 🥉 place.
Your post is among the best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by peter.goki

You and your curator receive 0.1638 Lu (Lucoin) investment token and a 5.11% share of the reward from Daily Report 103. Additionally, you can also receive a unique LUBROWN token for taking 3rd place. All you need to do is reblog this report of the day with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by @szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START