Just an ordinary day ^_^

in GEMS4 years ago

As I wrote in the title of this content, today was an ordinary Friday. I spent the morning in the bookstore and when I came bak at home I enjoyed some minutes with the guinea pigs of my daughter (she was in a nice village for a short vacation and so I have her guinea pigs at my home. ^_^ My furry friend Richy doesn't have probems with them, so everything is going ok with these 2 fat little pet.
After the lunch I met my customer to give her the commissioned watercolor I shared with you yesterday (you can see it here ).
She's not just a customer of mine, but also a driend and she gave me a lovely surprise: a lavander bag from the garden of her sister!!

Orange Art Gallery New Content Arts  Entertainment Facebook Post.png

I love to have the lavender smell at home and so I appreciate it so much, especially because it came from a beautiful garden I visited about 1 year ago.

In the afternoon I started to wok on a new oil painting on paper, but I received a lot of phone calls (my parents and my friends) and so I didn't have enough time to finish it.I don't know if it's the same for you, but since I started to work at home (not just for my work on art) I noticed my family started to call me more than before during all the day. Sometimes I think they don't understand I "work" at home and so, even if I can organize my time for work as I need, I can't be free to chat all the day. Talking with other friends who use to work at home (in the last months a lot of people here use the smart working instead to go to office) and it's the same for the most part of them.

Well, I can show you a pic of the process and after the dinner I finish it:

DSCN0061.JPG

Tomorrow I'll show you the final resul!

See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!