20 Recurring "DOH!" Moments In My Life - Tell Me I'm Not Alone And Share Yours!

in #engagement5 years ago (edited)

Ever have one of those moments when you knew you were about to do something stupid?

You know, when you ignore practical reason and life experience to repeat the same mistakes again and again?

Glad we're on the same page now.


Behold 20 "DOH!" things that happen far too often in my life.

(I'll let you use your imagination to fill in the gaps on what happened.)


  1. The dreaded triple knot made when trying to frantically untie my warm-up pants to pee.

  2. Talking to a girl for hours and not asking if she was single first.

  3. Throwing my towel on the shower rod when the shower head is running.

  4. The small important thing I always put on the rim of my sink without a drain guard.

  5. Reusing phone alarms from the PM for something very important in the AM.

  6. Trusting my instincts that it doesn't feel or look like rain.

  7. Leaving something cooking on the stove while I try to write a quick Steemit post.

  8. Recording a killer drum track and thinking that I've nailed it as I get to the last 30 seconds.

  9. Not paying attention to feminist stickers and buttons on the laptops and shoulder bags of some people I've dated.

  10. Saying yes when people insist on buying me shots.

  11. Not writing down a new password for a new account because I'll remember it.

  12. Telling myself I won't forget my friend's birthday next year after sending their belated wish.

  13. Trusting natural deodorant and toothpaste because it's better for my health.

  14. Not using a protective case for my phone because it's too bulky for my pocket.

  15. Telling myself I'll refill my empty metro card next time because I won't be in a rush then.

  16. I don't need Uber or Lyft because there are a ton of taxis everywhere.

  17. There's no way he'd throw me another curveball on a full count. Sit fastball!!

  18. I'll have a handful of popcorn to hold me over before dinner in an hour.

  19. These groceries should last me for the week, next three days...

  20. No red flags. That was a long time ago and she's a totally different person now.


Wow that was an intense recollection of frustrating moments. When will I ever learn?

This also reminded me of one ridiculously hilarious story that beats all 20 of these I'll make a separate post about. It's made many people cry in laughter.


Which ones stand out the most to you?

Share some of yours. We're all human!


@steemmatt

Sort:  

Not paying attention to feminist stickers and buttons on the laptops and shoulder bags of some people I've dated.

Haha lmao, gets us every time.

HA. We're laughing now only because we fled.

Most of my DOH moments come when I spend money on myself. Let me upgrade my PC. Then it melts...

Let me upgrade my old PC so I can get back to blogging. $600 later (I indulged) the oil pan in my car breaks from bottoming out on frozen ground and now I wish I had that money back.

A part of that was the $1,400 I already paid for the melted PC (it's getting fixed for free btw) plus the $420 I spent to upgrade it last month, when all I needed to do was spend $600 on my old PC and it actually runs better than my new one.

How about not upgrading to windows 10 when it was free, thinking I'd never need it, but then my new capture card will only work on windows 10 and windows says I have to pay for it now. I did read their's still a way to get it free though.

Not paying a bill hoping it'll go away only to realize it's gained massive interest

Staying up late when I know I have to work the next morning. I'll be fine, I'll say. Then comes morning...

Oh no. This post was supposed to help you laugh!! I've failed harder than your technology purchase skills. Haha. Cheer up, you only have one more day of work tomorrow morning before the weekend I hope.

Haha, I still laughed so you didnt fail that hard!

When you nail your nutsack to the pool table at the pub and forget you were wearing your spiderman undies.

When you get drunk at Christmas & piss over the end of the verandah like you always do and forget there is a flashing LED lit santa on the lawn set to go off every five minutes - just as the church bus pulls up full of kids.

When you've given the Jehovas witnesses a bunch of hash cookies and they come back later because they forgot their bible. They get really pissed off when they see you burning it to start the BBQ.

I've got some really embarrassing ones too, but I only talk about them when I'm drunk.

Please tell me these are real or not real!!! Please!! Haha.

They are all true but it wasn't actually my sack that was nailed to the pool table. I did hammer the nail in though.

Trusting my instincts that it doesn't feel or look like rain.

story of my life

Leaving something cooking on the stove while I try to write a quick Steemit post.

and this one, the other day I just burned my pot...

story of my life

Then how does your hair always look so good?

and this one, the other day I just burned my pot...

Pot on a stove and wifi in those remote African villages??!


not always lol

Nice new hair colors. Subtle, but you can't hide it with that bowl.

I forgot my laptop power cable stuck to an outlet 200 miles north of where I am now. So much for long winded writing sessions I resolved to do this week.

I'm sorry for your loss.

Use the old pen and pad technique or typewriter (heard you type 80 WPM) and upload a picture of it.

#5, #7, hahaha high five to #9. lolol. Ugh to #11...started using LastPass!

Omg, what happened with #13?!??

I wanna know the story there.

I have too many to even start sharing lol.

I closed my eyes and wished I was back in Poland to receive that high five, but I opened them and it was all a dream [Biggie]. Wopp wopp.

Hah, of ALL things you want me to elab on #13? Nonono!!

You get a hall pass on sharing because it's assumed you take the cake in this dept.