Error - Obsolete Form of Transaction Detected, Update Your Wallet

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

I get the following error when, I click on the Claim button.

Peakd.com Message

KeyChain Message

20201001_220848.png20201001_220916.png

20201001_221453.png

Does anyone know what is causing the error and what I need to do to fix it?


Update - Friday, October 2, 2020

First, a big thanks to @pavelsku for the response.

When I switched to the api.pharesim.me node this morning, I was able to successfully claim pending rewards.

For everyone who might be interested, the following is step-by-step instructions on how to change your node for Peakd.com and Hive KeyChain.

Peakd

  1. Click your avatar and then click Settings.
    20201002_111105.png
  2. Under the General tab, locate Select Default API Node and make the appropriate selection.
    20201002_111144.png
  3. Click Save Settings.

Hive KeyChain

  1. Log in to Hive KeyChain.
  2. Click the Hamburger Menu icon.
    20201002_111450.png
  3. Click Preferences.
    20201002_111736.png
  4. Select the RPC Node you want to us.
    20201002_111527.png
Sort:  

If peakd gives you this message, try switching the node to api.pharesim.me (not only in peakd, but also in the hive keychain extension, if you use it).

Thanks for your input. I was able to claim rewards after changing the node to your suggestion. When I attempted to change to some of the other nodes I still received the error messages.

Your current Rank (60) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 84%

Congratulations @sumatranate! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!

No, but I am curious as to why. I’ve been getting the same error message on peakD all day.

When I followed pavelsku's advice I was able to claim rewards. I have updated this post to show how to make the changes he referenced.

I get this error when I try to post on hive.blog. Posting on peakd.com works.

Interesting. Maybe your node selections are different between Hive.blog and Peakd. Hope all is working well today for you.

I am getting the same error :(

When I followed pavelsku's advice I was able to claim rewards. I have updated this post to show how to make the changes he referenced.

Your balance is below 0.3 HIVE. Your account is running low and should be replenished. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://hive.blog/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-s-faq

Your current Rank (59) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 85%

thank you so much for solving this issue. This post suppose to be pinned on top of the every frontend right now

Thanks, this helped fix problems I was having posting on Hive.Blog recently.