Parked Boat at Yuigahama Beach, in Japan [Seaphotography Contest - Week 89]

This photo was taken at the Yuigahama Beach in the city of Kamakura, just south of Tokyo, Japan.

This is my entry for the Seaphotography Contest - Week 89 hosted by @marc-allaria. This week's theme is Sea and Boats.

I was here only for a few hours and the weather was pretty cold, so there wasn't an opportunity for a bath. But I made question of taking a few photos and touch the waters of the Pacific Ocean with my hand! Just so I could be able to say I did it! 🤗

After all, it's not everyday an European gets to be this close to the Pacific Ocean waters. 🤭

There were a few people at the beach but no one crazy enough to take a bath with that cold. Clearly, there were no Finns around. They wouldn't have any problems with it. 😅

IMG_3563.JPG

I liked this small boat parked a bit away from the sea. The owner must have quite some trouble to bring it over here every time he's finishing having fun in it... but it's understandable. This way it's safe from being dragged to high waters when he isn't around. Better safe than sorry. Right? 😁

I hope you like this shot.


I invite you to participate in the contest, too. Please see the announcement post, here: Seaphotography Contest - Week 89.


CameraCanon IXUS 210
LocationKamakura, Kanagawa - Japan
PhotoEdited with GIMP


Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 11 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)

beautiful shots you are an amazing photographer 🙏📸

Thank you for the compliment.

If I may ask, how old is that photo?

It was taken 2 years ago.

That's a great photo! that boat does look like beeing placed very far from the water...

Yes, it was. Thanks for your visit!