Unknotting a tale

in #story5 years ago

It's not easy to be a human being when thinking, breathing and living is never enough. One has to use a whole lot grey cells just to remember a grocery list or even the name of crush's distant cousin's aunt's brother's daughter.
Well, we've a work map too!
We receive, perceive and each and every information that is in the conscious surrounding. And then brain checks the information candidate's qualifications, merits and demerits and often sends worst candidates to "long-term memories" and important informations to "short-term memories".
If you too often forget things, then hi-5 dear! :)
And just to keep things at place, people without technological advancements, often used to pinch themselves or do a knot. Then they used to expect the knot to make them remind that they've something important thing to attend.

This is what happened yesterday. A friend of mine was damn upset with her recent breakup and so, she decided not to take food and sleep. She is really close to my heart and all I could do, is to convince her, to take food and usual medications, by diverting her mind. But she's just as adamant as a kid. So, I took a piece of cloth and made a knot. She was confused. She stopped crying and asked me what was it. I told her that when someone seems to forget a thing, one knots it to remember well and hence I'm just knotting here to remember how you are behaving with me. This knot will always remind you how worse you've been to me, even when I won't be around you. This just melted her heart and all she did is to open that knot and hugged me tight. And told me, "I was actually dying of hunger... will you please bring the food now!!!"
And thus happened our happy ending.

Img src-google.

Hello again friends!

As you all know that I'm a new here and I'm trying my best to survive here but it's not really possible without your support and help.

I'm a quite busy a person in the world outside, like you all. But this fascinating world has engrossed a part of me as if. I'd keep posting new things and write blogs for you all.

And all you need to do, is to pay a bit of your attention to my contents.

Thanks a lot for sharing your time with me.

@dobartim @chbartist @jsdjack @beastlybanter @arcange @d-pend @cktc @partiko @gandhibaba @skreza @voteme @raise-me-up @charitycurator @intro.bot @steemitcentral @promoteme @earncrypto @skreza @tuanis @luppers @twohappydogs @spectrumecons @devsup @steemplus @utopian-io @crypto.talk @esteemapp @appreciator @natureofbeing @nanzo-scoop @mbp @firepower @surpassinggoogle @busy.pay @redpalestino @d-pend @billbutler @s4s @anomadsoul @kevinwong @allasyummyfood @hendrikdegrote @zephalexia @bdcommunity @upmewhale @smartsteem @bdvoter @xaerol @imacryptorick @merlin7 @mewnicorn @therising @upme @postpromoter @buildawhale @rockyl @jerrybanfield @candyboy @kingscrown @inciter @trevonjb @gringalicious @perepilichnyy @bue @pharesim

Upvote and comment on this content to let me know, if you liked this...

And as @ushmil says,

In case, this content goes into your eyes involuntarily, rinse with cold water... Oops! I mean, just let me know dear... You won't get tagged anymore!

Encourage, support and spray love... Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi @ushmil, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @xaerol and @rockyl don't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @xaero1 and @rocky1 ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Okay... I'll check this from next time! :) Thanks!!!

Posted using Partiko Android