Do you eat insects?

in dPoll4 years ago (edited)

Do you eat insects?


My intestines are upset.

Can I still eat anything? For about one year I have to deal with it and it all started as I had to stay in hospital. I stayed in a room with elderly ladies and with the elderly I mean 70+.
As I first entered that room I thought this was the end station. Not surprising after the rooms with people I saw at the ER. I still do not know if these people were dead or alive but the way they were treated...

There was a serious infection in our room brought by one of the ladies. Right after she left they disinfected everything. Room, things she touched (and we touched too). Shower and toilets were disinfected after I said she used it too on the next day (afternoon).

Most of us went home one or two days later.
I said I would go home and became seriously ill a few days later on my way to my daughter (stayed in bed for 4 days) and still was on my way back home.

If it comes to my intestines...
I am sure in the hospital they added something to our food or more likely infusions. Most ladies had troubles with their intestines and they were farting day and night. There was one exception... The lady who did not get infusions.
At first, I thought it was the food. Too much bread, wheat and I felt a bit better as I ate way less.

Once home I thought the water in my well caused it.
We no longer use it although we always cooked it. I get water from the city tap or buy it. For a short moment, I thought it was over but it is not.

It looks as if I can hardly eat anything and everything upsets my stomach and intestines these days.
Might be it is a gluten allergy and beans and cabbage and and and cause it all but it does mean there's not much left for me to eat.

At times I feel like a horse with colics and I am not the only one.
Yesterday I decided to stop eating oatmeal.

The quality of the oatmeal flakes became bad and I can not eat food with hard seeds and parts of the "wheat" in it that cut in my throat. I had to take them out of my mouth with each spoon I took.

Many suffer from their intestines.
Way more people than we are aware off, and I wonder what food is left for them to eat.
Cabbage, beans, salad, wheat, diaries, fruit, onions, etc are all famous for activating the intestines in a way that does not make most of these people happy.
A friend of mine can not eat or eat in a restaurant, before she took meds she has to buy in Germany.
What is left for us to eat? Vegan does not do us good.

I read (article in NRC newspaper 2013) the Netherlands is number one in Europe (?) if it comes to breeding/promoting (?) insects for human consumption.
I never heard about it in the shop but know by now minced meat, burgers, etc are for a big part vegetables too which means this cannot be eaten either by people who can not digest it (plants are the most difficult food to digest of the food pyramid. Even herbivores have a hard time to do so.).

Do you eat insects?
They say insects do not feel pain. If it comes to breeding and killing them there are no rules set by the law.


  • Yes

  • No

  • Other

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Yes. There's a great cricket protein bar for sale here in Thailand - with raw cacao. It's called ProPro. Amazing stuff. Sorry but I'm too lazy to go and sign up for hivesigner - it's a pain. I use keychain or PeakLock.

Thai people traditionally eat LOTS of different insects etc. Red ant eggs are really good and incredibly nutritious - yummy in a spicy curry. LOL

Cricket covered with chocolate I saw here too but never ate it.
After the cow madness, it was forbidden to feed animals to animals but I believe they changed the law now because it meant too you cannot give worms to fish etc. Now we can again.
Thank you for your informative answer. 👍
I wish you a great day. 💕

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great day. 💕

Voted for

  • No

No insects for me, thanks. I'd rather drink a glass of sand.

I guess it's eggs if we are out of meat or being vegan. Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great day. 💕

I have tried insects in Asia years ago, but there not to my taste so I can answer NO

You tried it? How about worms instead of minced meat? Perhaps they are great with spaghetti or for a meat loaf? 🤔

I seldom have minced meat, but i think I will stick with hat over worms :)

😂💕

👍🙂👍

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great day. 💕

👍🙂👍

Voted for

  • No

I voted for No :)

Who knows one day we all do?
Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great day. 💕

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great day. 💕

Nooooononono no insects.

https://www.waterfilterwinkel.com/british-berkefeld-rvs-zwaartekrachtfiltersysteem-ss2-w9361151.html?channable=e73746.VzkzNjExNTE&gclid=Cj0KCQjwzN71BRCOARIsAF8pjfhnqpVyi6joq_YbRZATlTnqNVZ0did7xcZbbYBcuv2x2j23vH9XvCEaAjkIEALw_wcB

Here is a water filter so you can use your well water. It's a bit cheaper then buying water all the time and carry all those bottles. It can turn riverwater into drinking water.

Thank you so much for the link. I took water from the water tap of the city which should be better so no buying but I cannot say my intestines do better with it.

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great day. 💕

Voted for

  • No

No, only animals.

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great day. 💕

Insects are animals too!

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great day. 💕

Voted for

  • No

Would you if that's the only meat left? Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great day. 💕

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great day. 💕

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great day. 💕

Thanks for your support

You are welcome.I wish you a great day. 💕

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great day. 💕

Congratulations @wakeupkitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You are a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Hive Revolution - Call for missions

Thank you for the update. A happy day to you 💕

You're welcome @wakeupkitty🙂🙂🙂 Great job!

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great day. 💕

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great day. 💕

You too🙏🏾

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great weekend. 💕

Voted for

  • No

Never say never but not yet.

You never know indeed. Thank you for your vote. Happy day to you. 💕

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for your vote. Happy day to you. 💕

Voted for

  • No

All edible insects are considered as exotic food in my country.

Voted for

  • No