Dpoll 35: Is adopting a child from abroad a good idea?

in #dpoll4 years ago (edited)

Dpoll 35: Is adopting a child from abroad a good idea?


For years there was a television show where children searched for their parents.

Each story was the same and turned out to be nearly the same.
Adopted children with a great, good life, who had all opportunities and were spoiled to death searched for their biological parent.
Besides the fact, all those parents were found those children were warned "Count with it they might not like to meet you."
Of course, that was no problem but it turned out to be a huge issue as the biological parents refused to meet the grown-up "child".

What wonders me is why you long for someone you never met.
Claim you feel a blood bond, etc, etc.
The fact is: You can not miss what you never had. You can only make yourself believe you do (or someone else does, like moms, did at dr Phil stating their kid misses the father they never knew.).
You can not miss a culture, habits you never grew up what you can is being curious about how life is in a different country. But can you compare what you see with the life you would have had back then, at the time you were born?

Of course, the family living in a box underneath a bridge can be very happy to embrace rich you and meet you. Especially if you have a television with you and there is benefit from it.

If I watch these people the only thing I think is "Those adoptive parents sacrificed their life, gave that kid everything and it still claims to be unhappy.
Why investing in children abroad, go through all those years of trouble, pay a ridiculously high amount to adopt them if they turn into screwed up adults? They claim to be unhappy, say their life is spoiled and are not grateful they are saved, educated, have a brilliant future.

Isn't it better to stop adoption from abroad. Let children stay in their own country, culture, with their parents or being raised by foster parents?


  • Yes

  • No

  • Other...

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz or here. I appreciate your answer.

PhotoGrid_1567237329129.jpg

#CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

ik ben voor internationale adoptie.
Is dit een van de knoppen?

@pereu4ivatel It would be "yes". Thank you for your vote. 👍

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Other...

I currently do not have any experience with adopting childrens.
Nor from my own country, neither from abroad.
I will probably not have any experience with adopting childrens in the future either.
I am currently not planning to adopt a children, but anything can happen in the future.
For example falling in love with a girl, who cannot give birth to children.

It is not about you or a girl who cannot have children (because of you) but the happiness of a child that probably will never happy.

Thanks for voting.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Other...

It depends on luck.

Thank for voting.
Luck if it comes to the child you adopt?

Posted using Partiko Android

I grew up in foster care.. I eventually went to live with my Aunt. My sister adopted a Chinese baby.. who is a spoiled brat.. I'll answer this question in 10 years lol

Okay, I wait for that answer. Thanks for voting.

Posted using Partiko Android

/ᐠ.ᆽ.ᐟ\

Thanks for the cuddle 😍💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • No

And first of all...people that adopted,did it for theyr own selfish reasons, primary..not for the kid..

Thank you for your vote. I partly agree with you, the other part is pity...
You are checked, on a list for years and cannot really choose the child you like see if there is a click plus adopting abroad is way easier but these days you mainly get children who are sick, need expensive operations etc. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

You are checked by people that dont have to live with you...90% of social workers are odd to begin with...no one asks the kid anything..
In my life I have seen too many creepy people that check as normal citizens in this society... especially in church and politics/birocratic field..

@abbak7 I totally agree with you.It was a good reason for me tonstop being a foster parent. ❤️

You will realize,sooner or later.,that i might be one of the few open, straight forward people...no wonder actifit has no criteria for my daily..😎😛

@abbak7 I already realized it. Straight people are only liked by a small group.

I doubt @actifit has criteria at all. The only one is you can only post if you made at least 1K steps.
They do not care if the app doesn't work or their users.❤️

Voted for

  • No

@maxer27 Thank you for your vote.

Voted for

  • No

@russia-btc Thank you for your vote. ❤️

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • Other...

I see your point, but in some situations that lifestyle may not be in the childs best interest. Also the child may have come from an area where it's probable he wouldn't live very long due to these customs or culturally accepted practices. Adoption to a safer area would be beneficial in instances like such.

@billybohner Adoption should benefit but it does not on long term if the child is unhappy because of the way it is raised in the Western world with all these issues and never ending questions and ",its normal to feel unhappybif you do not know who your anchestors are.."

Thanks for your vote and sharing your opinion. ❤️

Voted for

  • Other...

It depends on how much patience you have.

@mitty I guess you need a lot to wait till it's your turn who knows to to get close to the child?

Thanks for your vote. ❤️

Voted for

  • Other...

I chose other because I have no idea. I don't have kids of my own nor do I have the desire to adopt any, so it's difficult for me to even imagine.

@sharkthelion I understand. I guess the adoptive children should tell.if it made them happy. Thanks for voting..❤️

Voted for

  • Yes

@fredkese Thank you for your vote.
You will adopt a child from abroad? You think it will be happy with that? ❤️

I wouldn't mind adopting from abroad. No matter where the adoption is from, it is unlikely where the person is coming from has the same culture as you, even if it's the same country. In all, the cultures will be different

@fredkese I agree with it but the iss ue here is those children grow up and are not realistic. They are educated and spoiled and think they miss their own culture, biological family. They claim.they would have been much happier if they stayed there. ❤️

That’s often the case. I guess the grass always seem greener on the other side

In most cases it does. Although... the grass I have is greeen 😁

Then I have to come there some time