Your Top 3 Contest - Vote For Your Favourite Lead Singers!

in dPoll4 years ago

Your Top 3 Contest - Vote For Your Favourite Lead Singers!


It’s Dpoll Time!

Hey everyone! It’s Q here, the mascot for the Your Top 3 monthly contest and I need your help! You see, each month, I ask you, the HIVE community, what your top 3 choices are for a specific topic and you come back with some amazing suggestions… BUT I CAN’T DECIDE THE BEST ONES!!

So, I’ve gathered all the nominations for this month’s topic from our awesome entrants and I’d like you to vote for your favorites from the list below!

I’ll give the nominations with the highest votes some special points, which I then calculate using my patented Q points system to determine what prizes to give to the 1st, 2nd and 3rd place finishers! Sounds good right?

Brown 2 logo divider 1400.png

The Topic For This Round Is…Favourite Lead Singers

Brown 2 logo divider 1400.png

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q94Wi9c7sckcogtYxZUCMZDdF5zmwoKUZWw1iZw1YDMLq33p3D4GSpz3CzvSn3BMn9D8qospTKaVPtv2.jpg

Cast your vote below within the 7 day polling window. Please don’t forget to REBLOG this post and tell all your friends to vote, especially if you are a contestant as more votes means more chances of winning! Once the results are in, we will announce the winners soon after.

Vote Here dpoll.xyz.*

Voting Eligibility

I do have some criteria for eligible voting though and these are as follows:
Min Account Age - 14 days,
Min Posts - 30, and has posted within the last 30 days,
Min Rep - 40,
Min HP - 25.

You can choose to vote as many nominations as you would like but my main rule is:

One Human, One Set of Votes

Please do not use more than one personal account to vote in the dpoll, otherwise I’ll be very upset.

Also, if you’re feeling fruity, I’d love to hear your reasons for each of your votes in the comments too. Maybe there have been some nominations that were missed? Have your say as well - nothing like a bit of friendly banter in Your Top 3!

If you would like to know more about the contest then our competition start post is here: Contest Start Post

Any Questions? Join My Discord Server!

I have my very own Discord server where you can ask me or the Panel any questions about the contest and engage with your fellow contestants! You can even brag about previous victories - why wouldn’t you?! 😉 Join the fun here

Brown 2 logo divider 1400.png

Don’t worry if you missed this round as this is a monthly contest that starts on the 1st of every month but it’s best to follow me at @yourtop3 so you can jump in on the next one! Until then, enjoy voting for your favourites and good luck to all of the contestants!

Q
Your Top 3 Mascot

image.png

Vote Here


  • Billy Corgan

  • Steven Tyler

  • Dave Grohl

  • Freddie Mercury

  • Chester Bennington

  • Axl Rose

  • Gwen Stefani

  • Anthony Kiedis

  • Liam Gallagher

  • John Lennon

  • Fred Durst

  • Adam Levine

  • Diana Ross

  • David Ruffin

  • Grace Slick

  • Stevie Nicks

  • Jim Morrison

  • Morton Harket

  • Michael Hutchence

  • Christ Martin

  • Phil Collins

  • Pat Benatar

  • Steve Perry

  • Robert Plant

  • Conor Mason

  • Dan Smith

  • Amy Lee

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Phil Collins
  • Pat Benatar
  • Steve Perry

In lieu of checking almost EVERY single box (omg, so many amazeballz choices!), I'm selfishly only voting for the three I picked. 😂

Good luck everyone, and I'm already excited to find out what next month's topic will be!

Anticipation for next month already! Love it Traci. 😁.

Good luck with the dpoll.

Haha, well they are YOUR favourites Traci! Good luck in the contest and we're excited too, can't predict the behaviour of Q at all haha

Voted for

  • Billy Corgan
  • Steven Tyler
  • Dave Grohl
  • Freddie Mercury
  • Gwen Stefani
  • Stevie Nicks

What a fine collaboration they would make!

Good luck.

Strong selection! Good luck in the contest!

Voted for

  • Dave Grohl
  • Freddie Mercury
  • Chester Bennington
  • Anthony Kiedis
  • John Lennon
  • Fred Durst
  • Adam Levine
  • Stevie Nicks

What a lineup! So great nominations to choose from.

Thanks for voting.

It surely was a tough pick, I kinda had to stop myself at some point

Too many great names to choose from! I'm sure all of them could be picked haha!

Voted for

  • Billy Corgan
  • Steven Tyler
  • Dave Grohl

Great choices. Thanks for voting.

Gaz

My pleasure

Thanks for voting in the poll!

My pleasure

Voted for

  • Dave Grohl

BONO

Bono didn't make the cut from the Hive entries, harsh! Thanks for voting in the poll!

Hey @abbak7

Agreed! Bono should be on there. Dave Grohl is a rock god though. 😁

Thanks for voting.

Gaz

Can't wait to see the outcome. This month should be interesting.

It's going to be really tight, I think. Good luck with your nominations.

Gaz

Don't think mine will place. I chose my 3 based on my likes. That way, I can write about them with passion. Some members of Hive may not have even heard about them. But that's OK too. I try to avoid choosing items because I think they will score me the most points in the challenge.

Thanks for stopping by.

Haha definitely going to be interesting! So many great choices, I'm excited for everyone involved! Good luck with the contest yourself!

Thanks so much. I feel it's going be decided by a tune. Hope all is going well with you. Take care and stay safe. Talk to you later.

Who knows what it will be decided by, we never know until Q cracks the whip on us to tally the results haha! It's looking tight at the moment but still plenty of time for votes to come in!

Stay safe over there too, take care!

It might be a bit personal but based on his widest vocal range (6 octaves), I'm missing Mike Patton (e.g. Faith No More) in this list.

6 octaves! Wow. That's impressive. It's a shame you didn't get him in there with a nominations post. Maybe next month?

Thanks for voting.

Gaz

Wow, that's a massive vocal range! My MIDI keyboard I use for my music productions doesn't even have 6 octaves on haha!

Yeah no-one from Hive who entered nominated Mike Patton this month, there are a couple would've though that would make it but not to be!

Congratulations @yourtop3! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!

Voted for

  • Freddie Mercury
  • John Lennon
  • Adam Levine
  • Diana Ross

I know only my selections, and I like them.

A very nice group, right there. I think they will do well.

Thanks for voting.

Gaz

A very strong selection of lead singers too! Thanks for voting!

Voted for

  • Billy Corgan
  • Freddie Mercury
  • Chester Bennington
  • Gwen Stefani
  • John Lennon
  • Diana Ross
  • Jim Morrison
  • Phil Collins
  • Amy Lee

Some outstanding talent in your selections @russia-btc

Thanks for voting.

Gaz

What a line up! Thanks for voting in the poll!

Voted for

  • Freddie Mercury
  • Stevie Nicks
  • Jim Morrison

Love this month's contest. So much talent on display. Great choices Fiona.

Good luck with the dpoll.

Gaz

Thanks for getting involved this month Fiona, I recognise those three from your entry post... #justsaying 🤐

I pick them, I have to back them! #justsaying 🤐🤣

Posted using Dapplr

Voted for

  • Freddie Mercury
  • Diana Ross
  • Phil Collins

Diana is just a Queen. Freddy Mercury a legend and Phil Collins a white flying dove with a voice, I love these tree artists so much.

Love your passion for your choices. I would like to have read your entry if you had one. Maybe next month's contest?

Thanks for voting.

Gaz

There are all greatest. Yes, why not. I will save it on my mind thank you 😊
Have a nice end of week.

Very cool. I'll look forward to that. 😁

Love the description of Phil Collins and Freddie & Diana are just absolute legends! Thanks for getting involved in the poll!

Would love to see you in the next month's topic, I'm sure you'll have some stories to share! Follow @yourtop3 for the latest 😃

Voted for

  • Dave Grohl
  • Freddie Mercury
  • Chester Bennington
  • Axl Rose
  • John Lennon
  • Jim Morrison

A magnificent selection of talent there, for sure.

Best of luck with the dpoll.

Gaz

Yes man! Some epic names in this list, hard to narrow it down to just 6, let alone 3 for the actual nominations haha!

Good luck this month!

Voted for

  • Gwen Stefani
  • John Lennon
  • Adam Levine

Getting in the votes nice and early! Good job.

Good luck with the results.

Gaz

Sure did.
Forgot about Gwen, that was a great pick.

Thanks for entering and getting involved with the dpoll too! Good luck in the contest!

My pleasure. Glad to be part of it.

Voted for

  • Steven Tyler
  • Gwen Stefani
  • Anthony Kiedis
  • Liam Gallagher
  • Diana Ross
  • Jim Morrison
  • Christ Martin
  • Phil Collins
  • Amy Lee

So many world class musicians and vocalists to choose from. I totally get why you'd go for a whole bunch. If I was allowed to vote I would do the same, for sure.

Good luck with the dpoll.

Gaz

So many great nominations to choose from this month! Can you keep your crown Mr Wise Agent? 😃

Loading...

Voted for

  • Gwen Stefani
  • John Lennon
  • Michael Hutchence
  • Phil Collins

Those choices cover a lot of decades. Nice balance.

Thanks for voting @simplymike

See you in the next one! 😉

Gaz

Thanks for voting on the poll young bean! Great variety in your selection, will you be bouncing back for next month or have you got your own private @simplymike rave to attend to? 😃

Voted for

  • Freddie Mercury

The legend!

Thanks for voting.

Gaz

If you're only going to vote for one, it might as well be the legend himself!

Thanks for voting!

Voted for

  • Diana Ross
  • David Ruffin
  • Grace Slick

I got sunshiiiiiiiine, on a cloudy daaaaaaay! Brilliant brilliant brilliant!

Good luck with the vote. I see you have got some friends involved. Great stuff! Tell the world. 😁

Gaz

When it's cold out...side.........I've got month of May!

or

I just wish it would rain, rain, rain.

or

you better find somebody to love!

classic, never to be duplicated. Thanks so much, fellow appreciator. 60s is alive!

I loved hearing your choices and shared them with my mum - she was very happy to hear someone who liked the same music as her for this month's topic!

Thanks for voting and getting involved this month - good luck in the poll!

Voted for

  • Diana Ross
  • David Ruffin
  • Grace Slick

Hey @starstrings01

Thanks for voting on our dpoll. Perhaps you would even consider entering the full contest next time? We'd love to have you. 😀

You can find details at @yourtop3 and we launch on the 1st of every month.

Gaz

Oh.. you welcome.

Yeah I would take that into consideration.

Great choices and thanks for voting on the poll for the contest this month!

As @cheese4ead said, more than welcome to join next month's round, we change the topic each month - feel free to follow @yourtop3 😃

Voted for

  • Diana Ross
  • David Ruffin
  • Grace Slick

Hey @librepensadora

Thanks for voting on our dpoll. Perhaps you would even consider entering the full contest next time? We'd love to have you. 😀

You can find details at @yourtop3 and we launch on the 1st of every month.

Gaz

Hi, friend @cheese4ead

Thank you for the invitation to your contest

I hope to participate in the next

A Hug

Awesome choices here! Thanks for voting on the poll!

As @cheese4ead said, you are more than welcome to join next month's round, we change the topic each month so feel free to follow @yourtop3 😃

Voted for

  • Diana Ross
  • David Ruffin
  • Grace Slick

Fabulosos!!!

Hey @antoniarhuiz

Thanks for voting on our dpoll. Perhaps you would even consider entering the full contest next time? We'd love to have you. 😀

You can find details at @yourtop3 and we launch on the 1st of every month.

Gaz

Thank you for the invitation, friend

Yeahhhh! Love the selection! Great choices here and thanks for voting in the dpoll!

Ok, thank you

Voted for

  • Freddie Mercury

Hey @jeffjagoe

Our regular monthly voter with a 'one vote nails it'!

Freddie Mercury is a legend!

Thanks for your participation as always.

Gaz

Thanks for voting and it's impossible to argue with that choice! Freddie is a legend haha!

Voted for

  • Diana Ross
  • David Ruffin
  • Grace Slick

Awesome stuff Beckie! Thanks for voting - we'd love to see you in next month's topic! Be sure to follow @yourtop3, I reckon you've got a few tales to tell and share with us with your nominations!

Well I would tell you a few tales later after they win. Then I'll reveal my reason for choosing them😅😅😅😅

I'm counting on them to win💃💃💃

❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

Voted for

  • Diana Ross
  • David Ruffin
  • Grace Slick

Voted for

  • Dave Grohl
  • Freddie Mercury
  • Robert Plant

Voted for

  • Steven Tyler
  • Dave Grohl
  • Freddie Mercury
  • Axl Rose
  • Gwen Stefani
  • John Lennon
  • Jim Morrison
  • Morton Harket
  • Michael Hutchence
  • Christ Martin
  • Phil Collins
  • Robert Plant

Voted for

  • Dave Grohl
  • Freddie Mercury
  • Chester Bennington
  • Axl Rose
  • Gwen Stefani
  • Anthony Kiedis
  • Liam Gallagher
  • John Lennon
  • Fred Durst
  • Adam Levine
  • Diana Ross
  • Grace Slick
  • Jim Morrison
  • Morton Harket
  • Christ Martin
  • Phil Collins
  • Pat Benatar
  • Robert Plant
  • Conor Mason
  • Dan Smith
  • Amy Lee

Voted for

  • Dave Grohl
  • Freddie Mercury
  • Gwen Stefani
  • Anthony Kiedis
  • Stevie Nicks
  • Phil Collins
  • Pat Benatar
  • Conor Mason
  • Dan Smith
  • Amy Lee