Dance Dance Dance [Music A to Z Challenge #L - Lykke Li & Lura]

in #a-zmusic4 years ago (edited)

Today my letter is the "L" and I'm halfway to the Z. It's being fun to think in two different artists/ bands to complete the Music A to Z Challenge created by @psos.

Here are my two cents:

  • Lykke Li - Dance Dance Dance

    This song is part of Lykke Li's debut album studio album, Youth Novels, released in 2008. After hearing Dance Dance Dance I immediately fall in love with her musicality. Her music often blends elements of indie pop, dream pop and electronic.


  • Lura - M' Bem Di Fora

    Lura is a Portuguese singer and musician with Cape Verdean parents. Her music is influenced by African styles like Morna, Funaná and Batuque. I didn't hear her music in a long time. Back in 2008 (?) I had the chance to assist to a live concert. I liked it so much that I went to talk with her at the end of the show and asked her a photo. I was thinking to share it in this post, but I can not find it on my hard drive. I guess the photo was shot before I had my first digital camera...I can't remember.

Anyway, these two songs are pretty danceable, right? Hope it can cheer you up next week :)

Hope you enjoy it too!!

If you want to join the challenge, use the hashtag #a-zmusic!


"I see my life in terms of music...I get most joy in life out of music - Albert Einstein

This quote resumes why I'm enjoying this new challenge so much!

My past posts:

Sort:  

Very nice songs, I didn't know any of them, even though I already heard the name Lykee Li before. My favourite was the song from Lura! Amazing tune! 😎

Yes, I think Lykke Li's first album is way much better than the other with "I follow rivers" that is more popular :)

Lura's ...I just know that album "M'Bem di Fora" - 2006. Glad you liked it too :)

Boas escolhas, @liliana.duarte !! xD