My friends [Music A to Z Challenge #R (part I) - Radiohead & Red Hot Chili Peppers

in #a-zmusic4 years ago

Ahah, this time I didn't have to search for bands starting in R...I already know four. Although, I'm splitting the post because where I'm based it is bedtime and I need slow/ calm/ peaceful/ quiet songs to have a better night of sleep! Thanks @psos for the Music A to Z Challenge.

My selection with the letter "R" goes to these two:

  • Radiohead - True Love Waits (Live in Oslo) (2001)

    I was thinking of sharing Creep but despite it is a good song, it is not my favorite. From times to times I like to hear this "True love waits" and (IMO) this is the best version. As simple as: "True love waits"! This song gave me hope when I was single and was not seeing how I could find someone that could be a good partner for life.


This song reminds me of the Nazaré beach when I was a teenager: summer vacations and one large group of friends playing this music at the beach. They were older than me, but I was impressed with their friendship union. Years later I met some of them, and realized their friendship still lasts :)


Hope you enjoy it too!!

If you want to join the challenge, use the hashtag #a-zmusic!


"I see my life in terms of music...I get most joy in life out of music - Albert Einstein

This quote resumes why I'm enjoying this new challenge so much!

My past posts: