Under Pressure [Music A to Z Challenge #Q - Queens Of The Stone Age & Queen

in #a-zmusic4 years ago

Ups...days have passed but I haven't quit @psos Music A to Z Challenge. I thought I only knew Queens of the Stone Age starting with the "Q" letter, but this "Under Pressure" song of Queen is one of my favorites! How could I forget it? Maybe I'm putting myself under to much pressure.

My selection with the letter "Q" goes to these two:

When the album Songs For The Deaf was released in 2002 I became a fan after hearing the first single. Dave Grohl played the drums and the result was amazing. I must say I eventually stopped hearing QOTSA) after this album...but I still like many songs of it:)


This song is a classic. I bet everyone must have heard it at least once in their lifetime, even if you were born after 1981 :)
Under pressure is a song by the British rock band Queen and singer David Bowie that was released as a single in 1981. Later it was included in Queen's 1982 album Hot Space. I already sang this song in karaoke with a friend and it was a great experience (my voice is terrible, but I felt great).


Hope you enjoy it too!!

If you want to join the challenge, use the hashtag #a-zmusic!


"I see my life in terms of music...I get most joy in life out of music - Albert Einstein

This quote resumes why I'm enjoying this new challenge so much!

My past posts:

Sort:  

I believe that you are the second person to make these exact same choices. 😂

I had to dig a while to avoid picking these 2 bands myself. 😄

"I believe that you are the second person to make these exact same choices."😂
What!? Bands or songs!?? OMG!! Is my musical taste that obvious!? 😆

You picked a different song for QOTSA! 😁
No, it's not that obvious... it's just that these are probably the most well known bands starting with Q and there aren't many more bands starting with that letter!

X,Y & Z should be interesting, too! 😂

I must say that I didn't searched much this time...but I also considered Quim Barreiros, Quinta do Bil

X - The XX + Xutos e Pontapés
Y - Yeah Yeah Yeahs + ???
Z - Zero 7 + ..... Zé Cabra!! 🤣

I went with Xana & Xandria, two bands that I know for a long time. Tomorrow and the day after, we shall see. I don't want to give up my picks just yet! 😁

Obrigado por este post. Ele trouxe belas lembranças em mim. 😎

Belas músicas escolhidas para a letra Q! xD