AAA review: The Normal Heart (2014), Being a Gay is Not Easy

in #aaa5 years ago

"The Normal Heart" set the background in the early 1980s. At the beginning of AIDS, a gay community was used as an entry point to show their struggle and life. Although it is a fictional script, it is still possible to find similar character events in history. It gives me a feeling that the wording should be moderated a lot, perhaps in order to make the public more acceptable. From "Queer As Folk", "The New Normal" to "The Normal Heart", these works are intended to make people realize that homosexuality is not a demon that can grow wings and can spurt fire, or an ET with fingers shining. The main reason is that the LGBT community has always been marginalized and lived a life that is not ordinary.

beyt6FyeEz9weYARB5H4hgZulv9 (1).jpg
source
When I was about four or five years old, my eyes were always aimed at the boy. I know that I am different from others, and it is not so different. No one asked me if it is gay. I always know the answer. So I am still an actor. I work from morning to sleep at night, all year round. Some people think that I have few words. Some people think that I have a lot of words. Some people think that I am very fierce. Some people think that I am very embarrassed. Apart from those who need to contact, I basically ignore them. They think that I am very weird.

klp1Onk2BlZOhp9q3UsKqmHuR8X.jpg
source

So I understand why Ben didn't show up for Ned. Why did Bruce not want to go to TV? Why did Felix choose to marry a woman? I also understand why Ned is angry with them. He has a big brother who has money and loves him. With a wealthy life, he can buy a house at any time. He doesn't care about the consequences, because there is no consequence at all. Others are not so lucky. When you have a job, you rely on this job, and this work depends on other people's decisions. At the time, before the law does not protect you, you'd better act honestly. This time I am Bruce. When someone feels that the politics on the Internet is almost one-sided, homosexuality should shut up. It seems that suddenly the world is going well. We say that we are engaged in "reverse discrimination" and "vulnerable group violence", saying that homosexuality should not allow marriage, and no one stand up against it. This time I am Ned.


Movie Trailer from youtube

The root of the problem is only one word, which is loneliness. I believe that many homosexuals are empathetic. Most people still desire love. Even if they don't want it, they will not refuse. But in a country that cannot marry, it is difficult for a gay to have any results. The film has been talking about AIDS. In fact, it is to show the environment in which homosexual life lives by talking about sexual liberation, discrimination, disregard, equal rights, and feelings with AIDS. Because we are afraid of injury, we learn not to love, but we also hope that one day we will meet the right people and enjoy the ordinary romance. We live in such an environment and we are looking for the way out tomorrow.


Movie URL: https://www.themoviedb.org/movie/113833-the-normal-heart?language=en-US
Critic: AA

Sort:  

Congratulations @koto368! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!