About Mark Stair

in #about2 years ago

Hello People of Hive!

I'm giving Hive a try after being deplatformed on Medium for what has turned out to be the truth. It was a sad experience as Medium gave NO warning and just like that, after 5+ years of posting truer info with articles on many subjects I was kicked off. That wasn't even the worst part...the worst part was that my family had absolutely no sympathy that I was censored and deplatformed. This is the life of a non-covaxer. I refer to the covid "vaccine" as covax for simplicity. I plan to write more about covid and covax since that is a hot subject, however I have many other interests.

Blockchain & Cryptocurrency: I really believe that blockchain and crypto technology is our future. I came up with a term for this space that I call dtm: digital tokens & money which is in contrast to ATM: analog traditional money familiar to people as in getting fiat money from an ATM machine. I've watched many industries switch from analog to digital and believe Money is the next technology to move fully "digital" using blockchain. After reading many books on finance, human history, sociology, permaculture and many, many others, I determined that dtm is our best chance for humanity to make a switch to better ways. I'll definitely write more about these subjects including our product tipit.io that provides a "social wallet" on eosio blockchains.

Government & Governance: dtm also provides us a vehicle for new forms of government and governance. The leading thinker and doer in this area is @dan. I'm a member of Eden on EOS and Fractally. I hope together we can find better ways of governance.

Nature: As a scientist, it was a difficult realization that the best science can do is to understand and model NATURE. Humans are finding out that our attempts to do better than nature are causing more problems. I no longer believe that science and technology will provide solutions. Science and technology WILL play a role in our future, however we have gone too far in our "faith" in technocracy. We need to strive for a better balance between human nature and tech/science. This is why I feel Eden and fractally are interesting possibilities since they rely heavily on the human aspects.

Science and $cience(tm): It's important to realize that science is no longer objective. Scientific studies must be funded, only studies that support the funder are funded. Science has not become $cience(tm) meaning that it's only driven by the money and as a way for companies and governments to become more powerful. It's quite sad because science is cool.

Human Society: First thing to realize is that we live in the SAFEST time of human history. Listening to mainstream media (msm) you would never know this is the case, but by almost every metric human life is better and safer than ever. However, Humans have also caused many issues on Earth. I believe that humans will be the solution to all those problems we've caused and also possibility the solution to threats we have not caused. Definitely have lots of topics in this area to write about.

Why I write: My primary purpose for writing is to get incessant thoughts out of my head. It's also good to get feedback and interactions on my writings but I'm not really trying to build any following.

Sort:  

Congratulations @markstair! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!