Art contest: Abstraction

in #abstraction-contest6 years ago (edited)

Main topic for this week is abstraction. Feel free to use any medium and images. That's being said, you may use photography, drawing, painting, digital art , etc.

There will be 7 SBD in prizes:

1st place: 3 SBD
2nd place: 2 SBD
3rd place: 1 SBD
4th place: 0.5 SBD
5th place: 0.5 SBD

Duration:

This contest starts right now and will finish on April 10, 2018 (tuesday) at 23:59 Colombia's time (GMT -5 hours). To convert time check this tool

Rules:

  • Make a post with the title "Art contest: Abstraction" and include a link to this post.
  • In your post, briefly describe the process of your artwork and put some images about that
  • Comment this post. In your comment add the following: Image of your artwork and the link to your post.
  • Use the tag #abstraction-contest

Optional

  • If you have a social media account such as instagram, devianart, artstation, patreon, etc. you could add the link of your account in your comment.
  • If you have a blog or website, you may also add that link.
  • Upvote
  • Resteem

Thank you for participating!

The image below is just an example:

abstract-art-artistic-220634.png
Source

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I love it! You are so talented! It would make a great rosette. Bluey-purple is one of my favourite colours :)

I like that color to, is it periwinkle @deemarshall? Bless you❣️

Yeah, could be :)

Here is my entry! The title is "A Smart Shift (Shirt)"

Here is a link to my post:
https://steemit.com/abstraction-contest/@abstract-reserve/art-contest-abstraction
♥️ - Ellen

Hello @danielfs, great idea, found it inspiring, here's my entry. Have an awesome day!

abstracti.jpg

https://steemit.com/art/@theartofrez/art-contest-abstraction-life-of-a-tree

Most amazing and curious work. It certainly has a sense of life and growth to it. Well done.

Thank You! Glad you like it!

Pix-drawn.jpg

Thanks @danielfs for this contest. Here is the link to my submission: https://steemit.com/abstraction-contest/@uyobong/art-contest-abstraction
Post has been resteemed ans upvoted.

This is great! It reminds me of a Kandinsky :) Very colourful.

Hi @danielfs, this is my first entry in the contest you organized.
Hope you like it. Thank you so much :)

https://steemit.com/art/@mariajunia/art-contest-abstraction-life-behind-the-glorious-city-of-jakarta-acrylic-on-paper-abstract-figurative

29092522_736330866754869_8601236875748835328_n.jpg

nice work! very abstract

Thank you for the support. I really appreciate it. Your works are also amazing, I had a chance to see some and I followed you. Very inspiring :)

Thank you for running this contest. I enjoyed creating an entry and showing my work.

https://steemit.com/abstraction-contest/@deemarshall/art-contest-abstraction-my-entry-the-digital-jungle-abstraction

This is amazing! I like the colors and the abstraction. Keep up the good work! :)

Thank you for your kind comment. I am a beginner at digital art and fractals particularly so your comment makes me very happy :)

Splendid sense of rhythm. It makes me think of galaxies forming out of primordial gas clouds. Hyperbolic elipses. Nice job @deemarshall

Thank you :) I am learning slowly. I can see what you mean. It is a jungle for me :)

Hello everyone! I would like to thank @danielfs first of all for this great competition. Here I show you my abstract art, I hope you like it:

Def.jpg

https://steemit.com/contest/@lauraac/art-contest-abstraction-my-entry

me gusto! gracias por participar. No olvides poner el link de este post en tu publicación. saludos.

Hello, sir @danielfs, this is my entry to your contest. "The chaos of color"

arte astrecrto.jpg

And here is my participation post.
https://steemit.com/abstraction-contest/@viajero2001/art-contest-abstraction

Good shot and abstraction! thank you.

Hello here my post, I hope you like greetings.
IMG0078A.jpg
https://steemit.com/abstraction-contest/@yumifer/art-contest-abstraction

Thank you, nice drawing!

Congratulations @danielfs!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 8 with $ 45,79

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, feel free to vote for my witness! You can do it here or use SteemConnect

Excelente, voy a participar

Que bien!, por aquí te espero. Puedes escribir el artículo en español o en inglés. Saludos!

Que bien :D manos a la obra

Que bueno!! por aquí te espero. Puedes hacer el post en español si así lo prefieres. Un abrazo.

Usted si que vuela con estos concursos, voy a ver si logro sacar el tiempo para participar a mi manera xD

Hágale, por aquí lo espero. Saludos!

Gracias, que buen rostro de la jirafa!

gracias a usted por darme la oportunidad de participar

Hello, I am new to this subject although I have some time painting, this is not the painting that I work most, because it seems untrue, abstract art needs more time and dedication at least from my point of view, than other forms of painting, inspiration is not so easy, so much so that I had to wait for my children to fall asleep to start painting, because I had many ideas that came to mind but nothing concrete.
Finally I made the decision to paint the "Woman" as the theme, in her many skins, that allow her to be: daughter, mother, professional, wife, housewife, friend and why not lover, that woman who in her strength is reborn every day with the energy of the Sun and the fertility of the earth, with the tenderness of a child and loving with the embracing power of fire.

abstracto 2-1.jpg
https://steemit.com/abstraction/@aiskelzurita/art-contest-abstraction

You're right. This kind of painting requires a lot of time and effort. I'm not an artist at all, but I took some painting lessons and I realized this is pretty difficult (at least for me). Women have always been a source of inspiration, and this artwork remind us their important role in our society.

hello, this is my presentation for the abstract, I hope you like it.
https://steemit.com/abstraction-contest/@irisalfonzo1/art-contest-abstraction
IMG_20180405_095915.jpg

Yeah, I like it!

Esta es mi entrada al Concurso de Arte: Abstracción organizado por @danielfs, al cual, agradezco por todo el apoyo que le da esta comunidad con sus grandes iniciativas.
Link
portada.jpg

Hola me gustaría participar. Puedo hacer un dibujo a blanco y negro? Y puede ser de una obra ya hecha y yo volviendola hacer? o tiene que ser original

Hola. Puede ser en blanco y negro, como lo prefieras. En todo caso, debe ser una obra creada por ti

Hello friend this is my entry to the abstraction contest sponsored by @ danielfs I hope you like it.
TITLE OF MY DRAWING THE CAT SUCKED TO ITS DAMS

https://steemit.com/art/@maribelquere97/next-week-contest-abstraction-you-may-use-drawing-photography-etc

Hello friend this is my entry to the contest sponsored by @ danielfs I hope you like it

https://steemit.com/abstraction-contest/@henrry1954/art-contest-abstraction

Soy nueva usando estas herramientas, me perdonan los que son duchos en esta materia. Sobre todo al amigo @danielfs, que es un experto.
Por aquí dejo, humildemente, mi participación en este concurso:
https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://gateway.ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUwGjnsA7hnihTs82mdUHR69vwJ6FnzEUAVXFEWarYJUU
https://steemit.com/abstraction-contest/@lunasilver/concurso-de-arte-abstraccion-art-contest-abstraction

There are 2 pages
Pages