You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Waiting

in #abundancetribe3 years ago

I feel like there's two forms of waiting.

  1. Passively waiting for something to happen to us or for us.
  2. Actively waiting for something to happen and putting forth effort to prepare for the next step.

When I take a vacation, I'm not waiting for it to be over or waiting to relax. I make a point of getting myself prepared in mindset ahead of time to best use that time for reflection on where I want to go next in life. By doing so, I often find myself being offered opportunities for growth through the people I meet or the opportunities that arise as a result of intentional mental action, even in a time when some may say that would be otherwise unproductive or wasted.

I used to be a very impatient person. I find this philosophy helps me to become more patient over time as well, by accepting the process of waiting for others and filling it with things that are a blessing to me.

Thanks @abimbola753 for taking the time to read and for your comment. I love to hear the perspective of others, because it helps me to more clearly define my own perspective while opening up to a whole world of possibilities!

Much love and hope you and your people are well!