You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some thoughts regarding abuse fighting on Hive

in #abuselast year

This was something I found a bit too bizarre to avoid curating a user for a mistake ages ago that they probably learned from and didn't repeat.

It is ridiculous to let someone punish for a mistake that one has not only left but also has replaced it with good. It sounds more like a personal agenda based on arrogance.

If I tell about my blogging experience. Hive is the second platform I joined. I came here with the knowledge of dos and don’ts of bloggings
Before that I was on another platform. I had no idea about copyright images or that spamming may not be appreciated (specifically when you see spam being rewarded. We see that on Hive to, don't we?)..... I gradually learnt what I am supposed to do and then I improved.
The point is if I came that naive on Hive and ommitted the mistakes and then had to pass through the procedure of being banned and unbanned, I would be quite likely to quit.

while a lot of it goes to so much dumb stuff in my opinion along with overrewarded content/authors that I really question if these abuse-fighting do more good than harm over time.

Agreed. I, sometimes, feel like there are only a few who get too much reward. I mean if half of the reward is given to a couple other quality content creators, they would feel better.
I am not sure if overrewardedness has something to do with abuse fighting..... 🤔